Lying is easy!

I can't even remember when I write entries these days, so you can tell I haven't written in a while. I intended to do a lot today, but didn't do much of it. To be honest, I am really tired. Also, my spelling is really bad.

I haven't been up to much since school ended. I really wish I had worked harder. I've been so lazy for some reason. I've been working on a scarf, but even my work on that has slowed down a bit. It's not anywhere near done, I don't think it will be done until April.

I've been trying to be more spontaneous lately, and that's one of my New Year's resolutions. I should probably write an entry with all of my resolutions, and maybe I'll do that sometime soon. School starts on Tuesday, so I'm not sure how much time I will actually have before that.

I'm working on getting a costume together for a costume party coming up on February first. I'm dressing up as Leslie Knope from Parks and Recreation, though I kind of doubt that most people at the party will know that show or who she is. I'm getting really into it though, which I also did when Mrs. Black and I were working on the Princess Tutu costumes that we never finished.

I kind of like a guy that's going to be at the party, but I don't really know if I'll do anything about it. Probably not. I realized it a while ago, back when he had a girlfriend. I actually met his girlfriend at the last meetup that he was at. She was really cute, although she didn't seem his type, they seemed to get along okay. He broke up with her recently, which is one of the reasons I don't want to act. Also because he lives kind of far away (about two hours). Not to mention it could end up being awkward in the group. I don't think it would go anywhere though.

I've become kind of depressed and jaded when it comes to love. I'm so used to guys I like being guys who honestly aren't my type, liking guys who don't like me or are out of my league. It sometimes feels like none of this will ever lead to a real relationship, which is what I want. It doesn't help that this year seems to be the year when all the girls I knew in high school are getting married, or already married, for that matter. I feel like a bit of a failure not being able to find anyone I'd even want to go out on a second date with, let alone marry.

I have no idea why love is so important to me, and I wish I knew why. I think maybe it's just because I haven't really felt the present of love in my life.

Anyway, 30 Rock is distracting me hardcore. I really am going to miss that show. it's crazy how it's been on for 7 seasons. Parks and Recreation is on after, and there is no way I can pay attention this during that show. I do plan on writing more at some point. I really hate the idea of Jack and Liz getting together, by the way. I think the age gap bothers me. Bye guys!

<< Thursday, Jan. 17, 2013@8:02 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
c-major
bemysmile
theswordsman
andrew
unclebob
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
kissmemister
dubyah
skeletonjack
suckasspoems
squareone