Love love love just ain't a game I play

I haven't written in a long time, which I know is a thing with me. I'm working and going to school, which is really tiring me out. I don't even play much guitar any more, even though I should. Things have been pretty chaotic, too.

I actually lost my job, filed for unemployment and then found another job. I was hired for my current job less than two weeks after I was fired from my previous one. Not to mention I got about 4 phone calls after I'd gotten my current job, responding to my various applications. That didn't really happen after I got fired from Wal Mart.

This job is nicer. I help to list parts on eBay for a local, large auto dealership. It's tough because I know next to nothing about cars, but I am good with computers, so the computer use part isn't hard at all. Which is really odd, in a way, since almost all of my computer know how was stuff I taught myself.

The computer programming I do in school has been harder for me, though I feel I am starting to get the hang of it. I also get the impression that I work harder than some of my classmates, though not all. I am probably in the middle of my class in terms of work and intelligence, which is odd. I'm used to being near the top, but I'm never really noticed for it, so I guess it's not that different.

I miss URI and music a lot though. I miss a lot of things. I sometimes wonder if I am better off than I was before. More often than not, I feel like I'm not. I had to shut down my Facebook (though I contemplate almost daily bringing it back up) and deleted my Google + account (which I wasn't really using anyway, and would have to restart from scratch). It makes me feel pretty isolated from others. Then again, I've alienated so many people lately that I basically have only three people I can hang out with, and none of them are really reliable and sometimes not even fun.

I guess I am depressed, but I have no idea what to do about it. Anyway, I think I'm going to play some guitar, drink some orange juice and watch American Pickers, which I am now addicted to. Just wanted to write a short thing on how things are. Which is odd, to say the least. Good night, or day depending on where you are.-*Duck*

<< Friday, Nov. 16, 2012@11:22 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
c-major
bemysmile
theswordsman
andrew
unclebob
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
kissmemister
dubyah
skeletonjack
suckasspoems
squareone