I miss the 90's.

I feel like writing, but it's hard to type with long fingernails when you haven't done so in over five years. I'm feeling pretty depressed and angry today. I think I might go play Bleach:Shattered Blade. It's a really fun Wii game, which there aren't many of right now, but hopefully that will change in the next year or two.

I just feel like listening to music. I think I am going to write to Tristan. I sometimes daydream about him still, that's sad, isn't it? I don't think he'd ever really like me, but man, if we lived near each other, I'd be all over him. I bet we'd at least be good friends if he lived nearby. That would be so nice. I can see myself with him sometimes, which is odd.

I'm listening to "Semi-Charmed Life" by Third Eye Blind. Man, that song is so dirty, but who didn't love that chorus? I have to admit that I like this song, they actually played around here last year and it sold out so they had to add another show. Rhode Islanders are messed up, that's for sure. Still, I think everyone has a time in their life when they feel like they're just getting by and not really living. I feel that way right now. Oh, and there's a whole verse of the song that is cut from the radio version, so the version I have is even longer, though the stuff they cut out isn't that dirty, though the guy basically says he's high. I miss being young and the 90's had good music. If only I had an iTunes card to download it all, my credit card is probably overlimit like it always is. Well, I don't have anything else to say right now. Bye.-Kate

<< Tuesday, Jan. 08, 2008@7:16 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew