Am I on a sinking ship?

Is it just me, or has this site not changed in the past 6 years? I've been a member of this site for that long, it's amazing, considering everything else I affiliated myself with 6 years ago I'm not longer affiliated with.

I'm in the Mac Lab in the Fine Arts Center at school and am in a pretty bad mood. I will have been here for seven hours when I come home, and I have to play guitar tonight.

So, to make my life easier, and to give you something to read, I've decided to write my goals homework for my music portfolio class in here, so all can see!

My goals for the future are things I am not totally sure about. My main goal is to become a successful composer, making enough money to get by and enjoy what I'm doing at the same time. I realize I will probably have to take another job on the side, but my main goal as of now is to do something that I love. I want to be a better composer than I am today, as well. To be able to write pieces that people can enjoy yet conform to the styles I need to write for.

My secondary goal is to become a better musician overall. I would like to be able to perform with other musicians, though not in a formal setting. I want to be better at ear training, so I can transcribe music faster and more accurately than I can now. I would also like to be able to learn new pieces faster and improve my sight reading. I would also like to teach students privately, but only beginners, since I want to be able to spread that love of music to others.

Right now, those are my goals, just to be happy with what I am doing. I hope that I can make people's lives brighter with my music and to make it so others can do the same. I want to be the best composer that I can be and make a living at it. Though that will take time, I hope to be able to do it, and even if I don't, I want to have music in my life always.

Wow, that was corny. I also can't seem to start and end paragraphs, or make them long enough. I used to be so good at that, too. I think my writing is getting worse and I'm not sure if my music is getting better.

I'll be taking private composition lessons this semester after all, so I will try and put them up, or mp3s of them, for all to hear. I'll write again soon, I'm just not sure when. School is keeping me busy, but I'm not sure if it's in a good way or not yet. Bye.-Kate

<< Thursday, Jan. 31, 2008@3:39 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew