School,work,school,work,school,work INSANITY!

I haven't written in ages, so I figured I would write in here. I've been doing tons and tons and tons of homework, and so now I am a bit ahead, though I know my Logic teacher will start putting up videos soon, and also that I have studying to do. I have a math text next week and a Java test on Thursday. I'm a bit afraid of that one, but I'm thinking if I try and type out more code myself and perhaps look at the code beforehand, I will be able to remember how things work and what they look like. I actually find my Java class easier than my Logic class, which is probably just because Java doesn't seem to require as much thought.

I hate Logic sometimes because I feel like I understand what we are doing, but then I actually do it and get it wrong. Or we do classwork and I get it, but we go into the lab and I don't. It's confusing because I don't always get confused by the same things, you know? I have to admit, I am honestly wondering if I will be able to make it through school, because it's only been a month and I'm already pretty tired.

I had a day off last week and mostly just did work around the house and slept. Then I lost any sleep I gained during the day that night, because I couldn't really sleep. I did get to hang out with R on Saturday night, though she mostly talked about how people at her church have been giving her problems because she's been reading/listening to a lot of erotic novels lately, mostly due to Fifty Shades of Grey. I also hung out with Deandra, who I met through the writing group I tried to start. We met up at the park and walked around a bit, then we went on the swings, which was really fun. We also went and got some pizza. I would've invited R, but Deandra doesn't really like her because I guess they don't have much in common. I told R something to that effect, but I felt bad about it. Luckily, R had come home from shopping and the doctor, so she was sleeping.

I haven't been doing much else. Work has been stressing me out because I seem to end up working at night a lot, and then having to get up early for school. I actually fell asleep during math class, much like everyone else.

For some reason, I can't think of anything to write. I'm at Anime Club and we're watching Gurren Lagann. I really love that show, though it reminds me of when I was at URI. I really miss URI and studying music, I kind of wish that I had just decided to get a degree in Education so I could teach music, but I don't want to be a music teacher due to the instability of it and I just don't think I would make a good teacher.

I do miss writing music and playing guitar, that's for sure. I actually stayed up late the other night just so I could play guitar. I get the feeling that I am only nostalgia for it because it's in the past and I know what happened then. I know for sure that I hate the unknown.

Also, I tried to take medication for my depression and it didn't work out. I just don't have the time and ability to deal with the side effects, not to mention I don't think it's very helpful for me since I'm so sensitive to it. I'm going to have to stop seeing my therapist, too. Mostly because work keeps scheduling me at night, and she's not available during the day for some reason, though I wish she was because then I could at least continue seeing her. Then again, I don't feel like therapy has really helped me at all this year, and I don't have the time for it. I'm a bit too lazy right now to try and find another therapist, not to mention my health insurance is changing next month because I'm going off of my Dad's plan, and then it's going to change again in January when I get a different plan for myself, though that isn't my choice.

Anyway, I'm pretty tired and I don't really have anything else to say. I think tonight I am just going to go home, jog and go to bed. I was going to do a tough workout, but I think I'll just do that in the morning instead. Have a good night, and I'll try to write more often.-*Duck*

<< Tuesday, Sept. 25, 2012@7:57 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
c-major
bemysmile
theswordsman
andrew
unclebob
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
kissmemister
dubyah
skeletonjack
suckasspoems
squareone