I don't like the distance between us

I don't think I will write too much today. I honestly didn't do much because I was so tired from the weekend, not to mention I will be very tired. I am going into work an hour early tomorrow afternoon (blech!) and then working the next morning, too. I'm not looking forward to it, then again, I never look forward to work. It seems like everyone there is friends with Sousuke and loves him, so I feel left out and like I'm not allowed to be friends with anyone. I wish I could find another job. I've kind of given up on it.

I got the bill today for school and it freaked me out. It's going to put me into more debt, for sure. I'm glad that my Dad told me not to get another car. I should probably just wait until I am done with this second bachelor's degree. I'm hoping that I can get a good job this time around so that way I can get a nice car and get a graduate discount of some sort. And pay down my ever mounting debt, of course.

Here is my thankfulness for today:
-I am thankful that I got to watch some stuff on Netflix. I'm almost done with Avatar: The Last Airbender, and I'm glad my internet connection came back up.
-I am thankful I got to walk the dogs for a while, it wasn't bad out, either, so it was a pretty nice walk.
-I am thankful that I got to work out and wasn't super tired while doing so. I actually sweat more and am more productive in my workouts when I'm not tired.
-I am thankful that I got to rest today, I was really tired from the weekend.
-I am thankful that I got to make plans for Wednesday evening.
-I am thankful for my friends who have stuck by me and try their best to support me in any way they can. One of the reasons I want to be able to get through this is because they want to see me happy, and I don't want to let them down.
-I am thankful that I was able to talk things out with my therapist. She is really helping me to realize that it is my way of thinking that has been causing me so much trouble. I actually don't feel like I am chemically out of balance, or ruined beyond repair or anything. It just seems to be that I am so conditioned to think in a negative way that I can't get past it. I'm hoping to be able to get my mind straight over time.
-I am thankful my therapist gave me a paper to write down when things bothered me. We're going to go over how I should react to them next week. I already wrote something down, and it actually helped to bother me less because I could see where my thinking was leading me and where it should lead me.

Anyway, tomorrow is supposed to be nice out, but I'm probably going to hate it because I'll be stuck inside. I hope Thursday is nice and I feel okay, there is one person I really need to hang out with, and two other people that I need to call or talk to. Good night!-*Rukia*

<< Monday, Jul. 23, 2012@10:33 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
c-major
bemysmile
theswordsman
andrew
unclebob
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
kissmemister
dubyah
skeletonjack
suckasspoems
squareone