Christmas, already?

Hello everyone! Today is Christmas, and it's been pretty good so far. I got what I wanted, and some other things too. The main thing I wanted was cds and batteries, which my dad got me. My aunt and her sisters got me more clothes than I can literally fit in my closet. The way they buy me clothes, you think I was running around naked when they didn't.

Last night, I went to the Christmas Eve party they were having. It was just my dad and me, and I could tell my dad wasn't very comfortable. Neither was I. All night, they kept talking about how my cousin went to New York City on Saturday with her boyfriend, how she wants an SUV when she gets out of college (why would anyone want one? They eat gas!), how good I looked (I actually didn't think I did) and how my aunt wants some big oven to roast stuff in, even though she hates to cook.

I know it's weird, but I'm not used to getting attention, and when I do, it just feels weird. I felt like there had to be some ulterior motive. I know I shouldn't be suspicious, espeically of family, but it seems like when people want something, they're nice to you. My grandma was nice to me, but only when she wanted something from my house. It seems like people do that to me often.

I went to bed at about midnight last night and I woke up at seven. I spent most of my morning wrapping my father's side of the family's Christmas gifts and watching "A Christmas Story". Right now, I'm listening to the rock radio station, and they're playing these pretty cool rock versions of holiday songs. I wish I could download some of them. I'll probably do it after Christmas, since no one will want them then. My cable modem is still down! I was secretly hoping their Christmas present to me would be some internet access, but no.

I can smell my dad's pipe right now, because he's smoking. That's one of the things I hate about the holidays, everyone in my mom's side of the family (except my grandma and my cousin) smokes. So, about every five minutes or so, someone's got a cigarette lit (my dad's the only one who smokes a pipe). I swear, I'm going to get lung cancer by the time I'm twenty!

Well, that's it for now. I have to start getting ready to go to the various houses of my family memebers. The only time I ever saw them together was at my mother's funeral. Isn't that weird, that death is the only thing that can bring us together? I'm sorry if I sound depressing, I'm not. I just like to think, and that's pretty much what I've been typing. Anyway, I hope you all have/had a great Christmas! Bye!

Your insane friend in the sky,

*Grape*Cloud*

<< Wednesday, Dec. 25, 2002@10:46 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew