Phones, Fax Machines and I dream of Hydrogen.

Hello. I just want to apologize if I'm slowing down anyone's internet connection with all these diary rings. I don't think I am, since the two people who read my diary have pretty good connections and I do as well. If I am messing up anyone's internet connection, leave me a note or an entry in my guestbook, and I'll fix it. If I do fix it though, I'll have to get rid of this layout, and put up my old one.

Not much has gone on since the last update. I woke up about an hour ago, since I was up until three am last night, talking on AIM. First, I was talking to Mr. Lambchops, then I was talking to a girl who IMed me, she's the one who I linked on my profile (the last link). She doesn't have an odd name yet, which means I need to ask her to think of one.

My mom is still being a jerk. She's afraid to pick the phone up, so when FiFi's mother called, I didn't hear it. In Racecar fashion, I was in my room, listening to my stereo so loud that I honestly couldn't even hear the fan in my room. I'm sure I'll go deaf from this someday, but I don't care.

My mom thinks her doctor is going to call, but I don't think there are any who work on Sunday, except the ones who work in emergency rooms and at hospitals. She keeps putting the phone off the hook on purpose and shutting off the answering machine. I just hate that, becuase I always seem to be listening to music when someone decides to call me. Usually, the people who call are idiots who misdialed the number they were trying to fax, and end up faxing us something by accident, which makes me want to rip the fax machine out of the wall.

Have you ever heard that noise when someone's trying to fax you? It's this loud beeping, over and over, until the faxing is done. It's pretty annoying. I don't know why I went on such a long tangent about telephones and fax machines, I'm just worried I'll miss some important call in the future, because my mom is a dumbass. Not that anyone is really calling for me.

FiFi is coming home today. I don't think she'll be home until about five, but I do want to go over her house and see her, since she'll be busy Monday and Tuesday, though hopefully I'll be as well. Hydrogen is supposed to sleep over Monday, and if she does, I'm sure it'll be pretty fun, but it's pretty improbable as well.

I had a dream about Hydrogen last night. We were in a classroom with a whole group of people, and we were doing this project that required partners and Mr. Chinese, my former math teacher was teaching it. I hate this guy as it is, so him teaching yet another class made me very nervous. I was sitting at a table of desks, by myself, and Hydrogen came in. I was sure she was going to sit with me, but she ended up sitting with some other girl, and they talked and had fun, and did the group activity together. Yet, I didn't know anyone else in that class, and due to my almost crippling shyness, I couldn't speak to anyone either.

I sat there, by myself, and was given the tools to do the project. I was so angry it was insane. I threw the things around the room, yelled and even screamed at people. I was mad at Hydrogen, because I felt like she has abandoned me, and I was pissed, because she knew I would never to do that to her.

I think it's weird, because that's the way I've been feeling lately about Hydrogen. Every time I try to tell her how I feel, she doesn't listen. In my dream, at the end, I decided it wasn't worth the pain I felt because of her to be her friend. I kind of feel like that in real life, too. It's been on my mind even more lately, because I think she's going to back out of this whole sleepover thing, or even forget it, since she's especially good at that. Worries, worries. I hate worrying.

Your insane friend in the sky,

*Grape*Cloud*

<< Sunday, Aug. 18, 2002@12:46 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew