Yet another new look and some song lyrics involving my layout.

I had to change my template again to accomdate all my diary rings, since the ring owners get pissed if they don't see their ring liked on my diary, and I figured they'd prefer it if it was on every entry. The sad part is, I had a link to it under "rings" on my old layout, but I was worried some of them would miss it, and I really don't want to be kicked out of any rings.

This one has Daria on it, along with Trent and Jane. I don't know why they canceled it, or how come it never repeats on MTV, but it's on some channel called Noggin, which is like Nickelodeon, but stuff that Nick doesn't show. I used to love Daria, and FiFi thinks I'm like her, but I really think that I only have similar glasses and hair, the rest about me isn't like her.

That was a good show, though I thought that last season could've been better, I mean, why the hell did Daria have to get a boyfriend? I could always relate to her better than I could to people my age, and then she got a boyfriend, and I felt bad. It seems like every girl has a boyfriend these days, except for me, and a few of my other friends, but they've had boyfriends before, and I never have.

Enough with the blabbering. I didn't do much today. My mom is still being a bitch, but only because my dog, Ginger, still hasn't learned that she's not supposed to be on the couch. My mom is also mad at my dad, because he was counting change on their bed last night and left a mess. It was right after I wrote my entry. It was funny though, because, well, it just was. I don't know why, but I had to laugh about it. I hope I'm not getting Post Traumatic Stress Disorder, because I read that laughing at things that aren't funny is a sign of it. Then, I'd have to be committed, and someone is bound to miss me.

You know what? I'm in the mood for song lyrics again. This whole layout is just screaming for it, too. So, I'm going to post a song. It's called "Daria" by Cake, and it's one of my favorite songs, because I'm sometimes like this myself.

"Daria"

By:Cake

When you tried to kiss me

I only bit your tongue

When you tried to get me together

I only come undone

When you tried to tell me

The one for me was you

I was in your mattress

Back in 1982

Daria

I won't be soothed

Daria

I won't be soothed over

Like smoothed over

Like milk,

Silk,

A bedspread or a quilt

Icing on a cake

Or a serene translucent lake

Daria

Daria

Daria

I won't be soothed

I won't be soothed

When you tried to tell me

Of all the loves you had

I was cleaning oil from beaches

Seeing only what was bad

When you tried to feed me

I only shut my mouth

Food got on your apron

And you told me to get out

Daria

I won't be soothed

Daria

I won't be soothed over

Like smoothed over

Like milk,

Silk,

A bedspread or a quilt

Icing on a cake

Or a serene translucent lake

Daria

Daria

Daria

Daria

Daria

Daria

I won't be soothed

I won't be soothed

Your insane friend in the sky,

*Grape*Cloud*

<< Saturday, Aug. 17, 2002@10:13 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew