Adding by e-mail was too easy

I want to try adding an entry through email, but I am too lazy to right now. I'll try on Saturday or something. Today was pretty good. I have to admit that I am really disappointed with the Red Sox, it looks like their season might be over if they don't start playing right. If it is, I will gladly root for the team who beats the shit out of the Yankees in the playoffs and I'll be pissed if A Rod wins the AL MVP, because he just doesn't deserve it. Everyone is pretty upset about last night, I think because last year was so big and now they're throwing themselves out of winning another World Series. The Patriots losing on Sunday has made some people upset, too. I think they will bounce back though, because they have the ability and it's the beginning of their season. I don't think the Red Sox have as much going for them and it's the end of the season almost, so they're probably very tired. I don't know though, they've pulled this shit before and it's part of why I like them, nothing is ever sure and they'll never be the best team in baseball, it seems like they're always second. I think it's good because it just makes you humble to be second, people who win too often become asses about it.

I got an attachment to make my guitar hook up to my computer. Don't trust the people at Radio Shack because they are stupid, since it's the wrong one and my Dad is returning it for me tomorrow afternoon. I really hope the replacement one works though. I'm going to record my mid term for Jazz Ensemble, the audition which I may/may not have mentioned before. Anyway, I'm going to record it at my guitar teacher's studio that way I can do it without Dr. Stick watching over me and making me nervous. My teacher is really nice about it and about me making mistakes, he won't lecture me like Dr. Stick, he just tells me and corrects me. Most people find Dr. Stick intimidating and don't really like being around him when they play.

I went to the apple orchard and got some apples and a pie. It's really nice to go to the apple orchard and I'm going to go back when the Golden Delicious ones come out, because they're my favorite.

Jazz Ensemble today was fun, I got to play out and solo. I learned how to play some songs really well just by going over them with the group leader. It felt so good to just solo and play the melody to songs and feel like everyone could hear me. I was putting my amp away afterward and I heard the group leader talking about how my playing out sounded really good and I was starting to get my shit together. It makes me happy to know that my playing is getting better and I can feel it was well. For the first time in a while, my music has made me happy and it makes me feel like I am going in the right direction, despite what so many people are saying, though none of them are my friends or my Dad, I feel like I owe my Dad for being so supportive of me. I also showed my guitar to Carbon and to Mr. Lambchops, who both liked it and thought it was nice. I thought Mr. Lambchops would hate it because it's a Gibson but he didn't and that made me happy too. It was nice out today as well, though it's supposed to be shitty out tomorrow.

The sound card in my Gateway died, which sucks because I can't watch MTV Overdrive or anything on the internet, really, on my Mac. I cannot believe that even with iPods selling like hotcakes and iTunes being so popular that more people aren't buying Apple computers. I really love my Mac and I know that XP did something to the Gateway's sound card. I honestly think Dad should get a new computer for a few hundred, but I doubt he will. So, my Dad is going to have to go CompUSA and ask them about it. If anyone knows about switching to Windows XP and having the sound card die, let me know. I bet when I switch my Mac OS to Panther from Tiger (yeah, animal names are dumb, I'll give you that, but a Panther is much stronger than a damn window.) that my sound card will not die on me and I think that says something about Apple and the stuff they make. I'll always think that way though, I've liked Apples since I was little kid, way back in kindergarden our school had Macs and I remember wanting one so I could play on it, because the other kids always hogged it. I remember when we got out first Gateway wondering why we didn't get an Apple. I'm that sad, people.

I'm going to go to bed now. I have to work tomorrow and go to a bunch of classes, but I'll write sometime soon. Bye!
*Racecar*

<< Thursday, Sept. 22, 2005@10:10 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew