Are all guys that bad?

Today was a kind of weird day. Work was okay, and Elaine finally came back, but she doesn't like the new girl because I guess she was fresh to her. She also wanted to take an hour break after only working three hours, which is pretty stupid. I thought that the new girl was pretty nice though, she is usually very chipper and talkative with me. I remember last week she was saying something about her aunt being sick, so maybe her aunt died or is still sick and she is upset about that, it just sounds very unlike her to be mean like that.

Work was okay, but this guy got fresh with me after I got mad at him. He made a joke about me cleaning up after him because he made a mess of the slippers. Then he kept asking me where the women's slippers were and I had to repeat myself three times, plus I didn't want him to find them because I knew he would mess them up. He finally figures out where they are and he walks by and asks me if anything is wrong, but he grabs the back of my bra as he says it. I say nothing and run off. He yelled at me saying I shouldn't talk to customers that way. Yeah, but I guess it's okay to grab a girl's bra? I mean, what the fuck is wrong with guys who come into Wal Mart? They can't read, they're rude and they treat me like I'm dumb whore. Seriously, it makes me not want to date, and I've decided that I don't want to date anyone in my own town because guys here are rude and stupid. These are the kinds of days where I wonder if there are good guys out there and if any of them will ever be attracted to me.

I'm going to go to bed now. I'll write more tomorrow night when I have some more time. The AL East is tied now because the Red Sox won and the Yankees lost, which makes me really happy. My Dad made candy apples and they're delicious. I keep getting spam e-mails from AOL address and all of them have misseplt, stupid titles. Do any smart people use AOL anymore? I think it's just dumb people who are too cheap or too stupid to get any DSL or cable internet connections, even though it's a proven fact that they kick ass because you can go on anytime you want. I think it's weird how everytime I hear about Hurricane Rita, I think of my living Grandma (the one I talk to everyday). I guess it's because that's her first name, but I find it weird. I really need to sleep, so good night.
*Racecar*

<< Saturday, Sept. 24, 2005@11:16 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew