I am what I am not

I'm sorry I didn't update on Monday or Sunday. I worked both nights and was really tired from it. I haven't been doing much since then, anyway. I went to Jazz Ensemble today and I got my mid term which made me really nervous. It's due on October fifth, which I can't believe is only two weeks away from tomorrow. I'm worried, but my Dad is confident that I can do good. I really need to gain some self confidence, but I'm not sure how to go about it. I probably need to just try and think some positive thoughts. If anyone knows any things that I can do to gain self confidence, let me know I'll try anything that has worked for anyone else.

I think I'm doing better in Ensemble than I was last season, which is really helping me. I worry that this semster is going to be really hard for me because all of this work seems so overwhelming. I'm really trying to do it because then I'll have less to do this semsester though.

My Dad is taking my car to get checked tomorrow, which I'm happy about because I don't like it shaking and stuff. I feel bad making him do that, but I don't really have the time and I don't know enough about cars. If I went into Fiore and told them I needed parts for my car, I'd probably come out with parts for a Pontiac, or another Jetta. I saw one today that said Vento on the back just like mine, but it also said Jetta III on the other side. It was weird, but it wasn't like mine, obviously. I wish I could've asked the guy about it, but he was driving away, since that's how I saw the back of his car.

I hated that in Jazz Ensemble the saxaphone player didn't show up, I was really sad. I wish we could have a sax player because it makes the group sound so nice and it makes the melodies of the tunes we play stronger, since it's hard for a guitar to imitate a trumpet. I almost wish I could play a trumpet, I find clarinet easier than guitar sometimes because I don't always have to think about note placement in chords and how to comp when I solo, it's just soloing, learning melodies to songs and understanding the theory behind that and the arpeggios to the chords. I really have having so many places to put one note sometimes, too. I'm having that problem with my mid term, which is audition for this jazz festival thing, but I don't think I'll make it, which makes trying out seem so futile. They're only going to have one guitarist and thousands of people are going to try out. It just sucks and I'll probably end up rerecording what I do for my mid term because I know it won't sound too good in two weeks.

Did anyone see the Red Sox game? It made me really happy to see so many of the hitters get hot at the same time. It's cool that Schilling is actually doing okay again, I have to admit I find it inspiring that he believes he can pitch like he did last year even though he's missed most of last season. I know that's kid of stupid, but it just seems like he can't, but he believes he can, and he probably can, because he has been doing pretty good. I really need to learn to believe in myself like that, I know lots of people were questioning him when he came back. I'm sorry I'm so damn boring, but I haven't really done anything and I did want to write about that. I want them to go into the playoffs and do what they did last year, even if most people don't think it's possible. I really don't want the Yankees to be in the playoffs because they suck and honestly just haven't earned it this year, it could just be me though.

I really should go to bed now. I will write more tomorrow if I can, but school is just so busy. Good night! *Racecar*

<< Tuesday, Sept. 20, 2005@10:49 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew