How I got my name.

Yeah, I bet if you looked at the times for these entries, you would notice that I wrote them about three or four minutes apart. I realized that I didn't talk about how I got my diary name, and that anyone who reads this might (probably doesn't, but that's okay) wonder where I got it from.

I'm in Student Council at my school, it's not fun, because the teacher who runs it is a bitch who has favorites amongst the people in Student Council, and I'm not one of them (not many people consider me a favorite anything). Every year, the Student Council puts up a talent show for students to try out, and show their talents. It's called Varsity Revue, and it's usually in November, but was delayed until about January this year, though I have no idea why.

Hydrogen volentered for this, and I did, too. So did Lithium, who was part of the stage crew, so I didn't see her often. Hydrogen and I were working together to sell candy to people during intermission and before the show (we got to watch the show for free). Lithium, Hydrogen and I all came early, so we hung out for a bit.

Lithium liked this guy, who was in one of the bands playing that night (they're a very popular (in my school) pop-punk band, there are about twenty or thirty bands like them my town). She had a computer class with him, and she was telling us about how he was saying how he was a banana. She was online at the time, and left a thing on my website message board, entitled "I am a banana!". She then started saying we should call her Banana.

Eventually, she decided everyone should have an inanimate object name, and that the day of the Varsity Revue should be known as Inanimate Object Day (she likes to have a holiday for every day of the year). So, we pointed out people, and she gave them names based on what they looked like. For example, Hydrogen's brother came in, and he's Italian, so we called him Italian Toast. Hydrogen came up with one for the guy I liked at the time, she said he looked like a baseball bat, so he was Baseball Bat.

The girl who organized the show was a bitch, so we called her, Triple Layer Orange Cake, because she's fat, has folds of layers like a cake and orange hair. I asked Lithium what I was, and she said I looked like a Grape Cloud, because I was wearing a purple sweater and a gray sweatshirt over it.

Anyway, that's how I got my name. The show went pretty bad, because the acts weren't varied, one band (whose lead singer Hydrogen fell for) got kicked out at the last minute, and there weren't even enough acts with them included. I didn't get to help much, either, because I didn't show up for rehearsals, but neither did any of the teacher who runs Student Council's favorites, and they still got to work. That's why I'm not in Student Council anymore, along with Hydrogen and Lithium.

(Grape)(Cloud)

<< Monday, Aug. 05, 2002@4:57 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew