The story of L and Fakir (in this version, only one is a guy).

I found the FB fan page for Fakir and L's band, and since some of you wanted me to link to it, here it is: The Ticonderogas. If it doesn't work, let me know. I tried looking at the link while I was logged out of FB and the page looks similar to the one you get when you are logged into FB, so it doesn't matter if you have a Facebook or not. They have some videos on there if you want to see them play, but they also have streaming songs. You guys should really hear "Set On You", it's the version that I heard at the concert. It's awesome, and their other songs are good, too.

I don't have the time to write much else, my recital is this week, on Friday, so I have to get ready for that. I don't honestly feel like doing it, but I know there are people who want to go see it, and others who have worked hard to make sure they sound great in it. So I can't let those people down. The head of the music department wants to meet with me this week, which is stupid because I don't have the time, considering I have all these rehearsals to attend, thank you cards to write, stage setups to go over and computer things to do (including print all my scores, again). I don't get why he didn't tell me he needed to meet with me until this week, because I could've meet with him a few weeks ago, or even last week, and it would've been fine. But Thursday is a busy day for me, I have guitar lessons, convocation, guitar ensemble, a rehearsal with the trumpet and percussion group, I have to then have lunch/dinner and then go to his stupid class at 6 (I get to school at 11). He gave us three assignments for class this week, I only have two done, and doing those two took me five hours last night. Not to mention I have a paper due for Writing class tomorrow and another article write up due for Psychology. As you can see, I'm not in the mood to meet up with anyone.

I also have two rehearsals tomorrow, which leaves me with enough time between my three classes and those to eat and that's it. Then I have to go to work and I won't get home until 9:30 pm.

I hope I can get through this week. I forgot to mention this, but Fakir's ex saw what I wrote on his wall and is friends with me on FB now. Not only that, but she is going to my recital, and Fakir is going, too. Part of me is really excited about it, but part of me isn't because my Dad and Grandma are also going to be there, along with R. I don't think I'll really get to talk to him or anything, and his ex might be hanging all over him again. I'll let you know how it goes, of course. Bye!-*Rukia*/*Duck*

<< Tuesday, Mar. 02, 2010@12:46 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew