Itchy,itchy,itchy

I'm sorry I haven't updated in over two weeks. At first, it was because I was busy with my recital. But then I got kind of lazy and fell behind in my classes a bit. So I spent time getting caught up. But now I've overworked myself again and am being lazy, so now I am into the overworking cycle again. Thank goodness next week is spring break, because there is no way I could keep this up for another week. Though I have no idea what I am going over spring break.

I minus well start writing about the things that have happened in the past few weeks, though I doubt I will get to everything before I have to go to Psychology class (in fact, I only have about eight minutes now).

First of all, my recital was a bit of a disaster and not what I wanted it to be. But I did okay and nothing horribly bad happened, not anything that can't be fixed by technology (thank goodness for that). You see, I was supposed to have the recital hall from 7 to 8 so that I could have rehearsals and sound checks, which is what I really needed, since my singer was sick and needed a microphone. There was a concert before mine, and they were also have a master class, but they were supposed to have the master class in another room so I could set up. They didn't finish the concert until 7:15 and the master class didn't get out until 7:30. Since I really needed that hour for the microphones and stuff to be set up, my recital ended up starting at 8:30 instead of 8.

Then, there was the recording, which is where I really got screwed over. Apparently the CD didn't record because the announcement screwed it up and no one checked after the announcement screwed up the system to see if it was still recording. There is a back up system with a tape that also records in events like this. But, the person who was doing the recording forgot to turn over the tape, so the majority of the last half of the concert is missing. I had to get my Dad to videotape the concert, because the school is so poor Os that they don't have the money to hire someone (or hire someone who knows how to press record on a piece of recording equipment, apparently). Anyway, now I have to try and take those silly mini DVDs that he recorded on (which I can't seem to find) and get them onto a regular computer (I can't use my slot loading laptop or his desktop, which is on the verge of motherboard failure, not that he cares). So, I have to find those discs tonight and spend some time fooling around with them during my break tomorrow. I have to get them on a regular DVD for myself and then I have to rip the audio off of them using Handbrake, which I've never used before.

I'm just so sick of things like this. Not to mention most of the people who said they would come to my recital didn't. Big surprise, huh? The worst part was R not coming, and now she is mad at me and won't talk to me, but she won't tell me why she is mad. I think it's because I won't watch Twilight with her, even though she knows I don't like it. Fakir didn't come, either, none of the kids who said they would on Facebook did, except for Nad. I felt bummed about Fakir not coming, I really wanted the chance to show him that I'm not some stupid girl, but I don't know if I'll ever get that chance now.

Anyway, I have to go to class now, but I'll write again later. Bye!-*Duck*/*Rukia*

<< Wednesday, Mar. 17, 2010@10:40 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew