Rock music, perverted kids, dirty beaches, and late night music.

Has anyone noticed that some of my html names for pages are song titles? It's something weird I like to do. This one is called "Sweetness" that Jimmy Eat World song, which I think is better than "The Middle", it's louder. I'm sure no one will notice, until I add a new entry, that is, which will probably be tomorrow.

Anyway, I went swimming with Hydrogen today. It was pretty funny, we went to the beach where we're having the summer party on Friday. There were these girls, who were like tweleve, thirteen and fourteen, and they were so immature. They were talking about sex a ton, and they told Hydrogen and I they went to the bathroom in the water. They even accused us of being lesbians.

I didn't really talk to them, that kind of immature talk ticks me off. I know that I'm not really above them or anything, I used to be like that, too, when I was eight. It was kind of funny at first, but after two hours, it got kind of annoying. Hydrogen played along the whole time.

We tried to catch fish, but we couldn't because they were all the little kind, and some sunfish, and they all go so fast. We were on our bellies, and they called us beached whales, because we were kind of flopping around to get them, and I was gliding on my feet. I now have all these marks on my legs and hands, because of all the rocks in the water.

The only thing I couldn't stand, was how polluted the water was. It was turning the small hairs on my arms orange, though they went back to their regular color now, and I haven't grown any extra appendages or anything, so I think I'm okay. It'd be funny if I did, I've always wanted another hand to write with! <-Sorry, I'll warn you of bad jokes next time.

You know what I wish I had? Mint cookies, those chocolate and mint ones, like the Girl Scouts have. Those are declicious. I think I have some in my house somewhere.

Not much else happened. Hydrogen is going to sleepover next Monday, hopefully. I'm so glad she's my friend again! I don't know why, but she means so much to me. I guess you really don't know what you have until it's gone, or in my case, almost gone.

My mom is sick again, and they don't know if she'll live much longer. I don't know what to say about that. I'm kind of confused about how I feel, since my dad just told me after we dropped Hydrogen off.

I wrote an overly dramatic thing in my other diary, and I put a song lyric with it, but I don't think I'll do that in here. I hate being weepy. I feel like I'm looking for sympathy here, and I'm honestly not. I'm just one of those types who thinks it's a cathartic experience to write about how she feels, and it usually isn't. I'm going to try and stay up late, there's a rock countdown on much music at two am. I have a very odd life.

Your insane friend in the sky,

*Grape*Cloud*

<< Monday, Aug. 19, 2002@11:48 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew