In this entry, I explain how I invented cardboard! (Not really! It's just me at a rock concert (shocked, huh?)!

Hello! I went to a Weezer concert last night, and I think I may have mentioned it in here, but I don't know, because I don't really read my older entries.

Anyway, I went with FiFi, and we left around five yesterday, even though the concert wasn't until seven thirty. We got there at about six fifteen, and we both bought t-shirts and went to our seats, which were kind of in the back, but I could see from them.

That is, until this little preppy girl came. She was wearing all pink, and was pretty tan. She was hyper, too, and during Sparta she screamed "Sparta!" and "Rock on!" and various other buzzwords.

Then, during the break after they played, she switched seats with her boyfriend, who leaned over towards her, allowing me to see Dashboard Confessional, who were really good. FiFi wants to buy their cd, and I might, too.

Anyway, they were on for about thirty minutes, then another break, in which half the people left. Then, Weezer came on, and the minute they came on, some idiots started smoking pot, and you could smell it all over. I stood up on my seat at first to see, but I had to get down because the guys yelled at the people who did that, which was most everyone in the same row as us. Yet, I did see most of the show pretty well, and it was quite good.

Prep Girl screamed "I love you!" when the lead singer of Weezer said he could feel the love, I thought it was funny, because after that she seemed to disappear, I honestly think she was only there for Sparta, and I think she may have been on drugs, but she definately smoked some cigarettes, because I saw her and her prep buddies lighting one up.

During the show, people were waving lighters, and it was cool, to look around and see all the lighters across the stadium. There was also a light show, which was pretty cool, except when the lights came across my eyes, since I couldn't see then. Other than that, I enjoyed it. I felt the encore was planned, which was funny.

Weezer had played "Island in the Sun" and went off stage, and everyone in the stadium started banging against the chairs and flashing cameras, so it looked like thunder and lightning (I thought it was for about a minute, until I noticed the moon was still out). Everyone was chanting "Weezer" really loud, until they finally came out again, but you could tell they were going to, because there were roadies hooking up new guitars and stuff.

It took us about thirty minutes to get out of there, and the show ended at about ten fourty. We got home at about twelve thirty, but it was a really great concert, though it left me very tired for no real reason, so all I did was sleep all day today, and listen to music and hang out online all night. That was my day, pretty much, but at least it was a good one. I hope everyone else is as happy as I am!

*Grape*Cloud*

<< Monday, Jul. 22, 2002@9:31 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew