The monkey had a point or two

I feel weird that I am up so late at night, especially because I got up so earlly this morning (I guess it's yesterday now, though). I went to the Norah Jones concert and it was really fun, though I find it odd that my Dad doesn't know the song "Free Bird", except the Beatles song. The opening act was this weird guy who wanted the audience to heckle him and some guy of course, yelled out "Free Bird". I have no idea why anyone would want to play that at all, that song is so annoying, at least it is to me and I've only played it about fifty times at the most. I was one of the youngest people at the concert because no one my age seems to like her, but it was still cool. I was so worried getting out of there, because the Tweeter Center is terrible to get out of after the end of a concert. People were on top of the car and I was scared that they would hit it. I'm kind of sad that it's the last concert I'll go to with my Dad and worried because I'm not that good at driving still. Anyway, it was also the last concert of the season at the Tweeter Center, because it's an outdoor venue.

On the way home, we listened to the scores for the baseball games. I found it funny that the Yankees lost 22-0. I think it's weird to not even get one run, yet the other team gets twenty two, they minus well have just slept on the grass while the other team ran around the bases. I think it would be funny if it happened to pretty much any team, because it sounds like something that would happen to a team that I would be on. My Dad and I got home around midnight and I went to bed about thirty minutes later, but I don't think I feel asleep right away. I woke up at seven to some guys talking and I hate it when the radio gets to be a part of your dreams, because I thought the guys were in my dream.

I went to my audition and I didn't do as well as I thought I would. I'm getting credit for my lessons, I have to call the guy tomorrow because I called this afternoon and he wasn't home. He's not the guy everyone said I was going to study with, though so I'm worried that I didn't do as good as my teacher thought I would. I'm kind of worried because I've only had one guitar teacher for the past two years and I'm not good with new people and I know I'll be nervous the first few lessons. Still my teacher said that it was good that I got through both songs and that I didn't get lost. I also did okay on the sight reading and the major scale they gave me.

I cried afterward, because I was disappointed that I didn't do as good as I thought I would and I think that some of it was stress. I'm in that time of year where I can't control my mood well. I really wanted some cake from Gregg's, because they have the best cake there, but I felt bad about asking my Dad. I might ask him tomorrow, because I got some cake at the supermarket but it wasn't very good. I'm not sure though, it depends on how I feel. I really hate it when I crave bad foods.

I also saw Dancer when I went to get my books at the bookstore. It pissed me off, because she isn't going to CCRI, so I don't think she should work there, because there are people who are going there who need to pay their tuition and stuff, like Carbon. I really would like a job there, too, because my Dad has to pay the mortgage and things aren't going to well where he works. She said "Hi!" and I said "Hi!", but it was an angry "Hi!" and then I ran off behind a column and continued crying. I just get irritated at how easy it is for other people to do normal stuff like have good friends, boyfriends and jobs and all I have is a laptop, a guitar, two stupid dogs and a car that is making noise because it needs its transmission fluid changed. It's not really bad, but the noise is irritating unless the cd player is on and my Dad obviously doesn't listen to that.

I talked to my Grandma today and she said that things will get better. I hope she's right, I just really feel like I am missing out on what everyone keeps saying are the best years of a person's life. I wish they wouldn't say that, I know that things are simpler when you're younger because you don't have many responsibilites. Yet, why can't it be a different time for everyone? Why can't the best years of a person's life be whenever and not just in the first twenty years of their life? I don't want to say that kind of stuff about my life until I'm on my death bed because I don't think these are the best years of my life. Oh, and today is my Grandma's birthday, so I have to get her some presents when I get up in the morning. That probably means that I should be going to bed now. Good night (or morning, whichever you prefer).

*Racecar*

<< Thursday, Sept. 02, 2004@12:58 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew