Here comes summer, there goes summer

I guess there aren't that many people on here now. I have this new Friday night ritual of watching Beavis and Butthead, because the only other interesting stuff that is on on Friday night is all the stand up on Comedy Central and that is iffy.

Anway I didn't do much today. I slept in and basically read my magazines and went on the computer. Yesterday I went out with my Dad and got some school supplies. I looked everywhere for a cool looking agenda, but they only have those boring ones with no pictures or anything. They had engagement calendars, which only have 2005 in them and those were the ones with pictures. It really sucks that they don't make good agendas anymore, it seems like no one buys them anymore, I don't think most people even use them. I also got pens and pencils and one five subject notebook because I don't know what else I need for my classes so I figure that I can just write stuff down in that notebook for now and probably use it for one of my classes.

I'm scared about starting school. I hate those first few days, because even if you've been to the school before, you might not know where you're going, and you might not know most of the people in your class. I'm just scared about all of that stuff and I'm not sure how long it will take for me to actually get to class, so I'm going to try to leave for class early. I'll probably be okay or feel better about it all when I've been going there for a week or so, but right now I'm kind of nervous.

There's not much else I have to say. I have to get my Grandma some stuff for her birthday which was yesterday and I wanted to get some stuff for myself. I need to get a haircut because my hair is getting out of control. I'm not sure where I'll go exactly tomorrow though. I'm also not sure what else to type here.

I've been feeling really lazy lately. I don't know if anyone else feels like that when they're not in school, but I always do. It kind of makes me worry that when I finish school for good I might end up that way, too. If I can get a job after college then I'll be okay, but if not, I'll just feel like I'm slacking off. I need to go drop off my application at the Christmas Tree Shop, but I keep forgetting to, because this week has been so busy. I feel bad that I didn't get a job or do anything really over the summer. Does anyone else feel that way now that summer is over? It also feels weird to still hear the crickets outside as I go to sleep or to put my air conditioner on before I go to bed. It all feels like summer stuff, but pretty much everyone seems to be going back to school, even me. I feel bad abotu summer ending and the fact that nothing really amazing happened this summer. I only hope that things can get better from here.

*Racecar*

<< Friday, Sept. 03, 2004@9:35 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew