Because Rhode Islanders love their drugs.

Today was a busy day. I had to go to my regular classes. I'm having some trouble with Music Theory now and I'm worried that I am not going to pass Sight Singing and Ear Training because my ear training has been really bad. I'm going to talk to my teacher and let her know how I feel and try to retake some of the tests. I'm going to have to wait until next week though, because I went to the doctor today and I have a pretty nasty ear infection. They gave me a bottle of antibotic so big I swear I could use it as a jug. I'm going to go take it now so I don't miss a part of 24, because I'm watching that right now.

I actually didn't get to because the show came back on. I haven't done much today. I went to my clarinet lesson and am working on some rhythm stuff because I have a hard time with it. I can't believe that there isn't a rhythm book for clarinet of just rhymthm studies, because I could really use one. If anyone knows of any, even if they are for another instrument, let me know, because I'll just transpose the notes. If you do know of anything, tell me the name of the book and the author so I can look for it.

My other classes are going okay. I'm doing good in English and it is really boring because we're doing MLA, which I learned in high school so I feel like I really don't need to pay attention and I think I'll be okay on my paper that I have to do. Jazz History is boring and I think I will do okay in it, but I need to do more listening than I have been doing and hopefull some time will open up when I can do it. I'm doing good in Piano, the teacher seems to think I am really smart and she is pretty senile when it comes to checking what I am doing to make sure I am doing it right, but that is fine with me. I think I want to continue playing piano and learning to do it on my own after this class and Piano 2 end, and even over the summer I want to do some work on it.

I'm so looking forward to the summer, though I am not sure why. I just really want school to end and I want to go to work, go to concerst, hang out with Carbon and catch on up reading, learning to play music on various instruments and just basically rest and do all the things I don't have time to do now. I also want to go and see a dermatologist so that I can get this thing that is on my arm off. I don't want to go now because it usually takes hours and I want to wait until I have nothing better to do with my time.

I read in Rolling Stone that Rhode Island has the highest amount of pot use, binge drinking, cocaine use and depression in the country. I honestly can believe it, but it is pretty embarassing. I know I would never to do any of that stuff myself, though I have been and probably am depressed. This whole state is so ass backwards and crazy. I saw a cop with no sirens and no lights on run the stop sign in front of my house doing about forty at least, even though there is a speed limit sign on the pole in front of my house that says 25. How the hell can anything be good around here when cops can't even listen to their own rules? I hate the way the ones around here always think they are above the law. They should have to put on their sirens, their lights or both, because an accident could have happened very easily. I'm just one of those people that I can't stand it when people break the rules.

Why is it so cool to do drugs these days? Why is it that on Easter, no less, my Aunt was telling everyone that she had a ton of Vicodin and that she would give some to them if they wanted it? Why is it all the guys in my Jazz Ensemble band have smoked pot and still do? Why is that there are so many girls I know who like to have cigarettes and drink, even though they shouldn't? Do I live on another planet? I was taught not to do any of that stuff, yet everyone around me, or almost everyone, seems to be doing it. I hate pills and could never pop them, so I have no idea how anyone else could, I can't even take birth control pills, which is why I have to use the patch (that's just so I get my period every month and not once a damn year like I would without it, if I ever had it at all without it). I just don't see why everyone thinks that drugs are the answer. I mean, I just think everyone should set some time aside every week when they can go out with their friends or significant other and just have fun and take their minds off of all the bullshit that goes on in this world. I feel like it's just me though, because I don't know anyone who hasn't at least tried drugs of some sort (and I mean taking too much Tylenol or something, too) except Carbon and I don't get it. I always thought that medicine was bad, I wouldn't even take anything for my earache, honestly. I'm only on the antibotics because I think they will make me feel better. I just don't see the point to drugs and I've never wanted to do them. Does anyone know why people do them? I think it's really terrible when someone abuses perscrption drugs because the doctor is kind of trusting you to follow the label. I can't believe my own family is doing that kind of stuff, either, even my Mom did that when she was alive. It kind of shocks and sickens me at the same time, if that's possible.

I'm going to go to bed now. I might write tomorrow but I know I will not have the time to write Wednesday as I am working six whole hours, which really sucks. Speaking of shoes, did anyone ever seen Dragnet as a kid? I saw it on TV Land and I honestly tried to talk into my shoes several times. I want to pick up a shoe in the shoe department and talk into it, just to get some weird looks. Did anyone watch Ed when it was on? TBS shows it now, but only at noon, so I'll only get to watch it tomorrow. I never got to see the last episode and I was bummed out by that, because it was a good show. There was something I wanted to type about, but I forgot it, so it will have to wait. Bye!
*Racecar*

<< Monday, Mar. 28, 2005@9:37 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew