I'm running out of titles for these things

I'm kind of happy, because it turns out that I will get to go to the Jimmy Eat World concert on the sixteenth of April and that I will get home from that dumb jazz thing before then. I'm really glad because I wanted to go, I bet the seats suck, but I really don't care. I don't want to see Taking Back Sunday because I haven't heard very much good stuff about them. Does anyone who might be reading this think they are any good? I don't know if anyone who is reading this has looked at my profile, but if you have, you'll know what I like, or at least an idea of it. Sometimes I don't like to admit stuff because most people seem to think it sucks, but let me go out on a limb here, anyway: I like ska and I realized this tonight. I know most people hate ska, so I know you're probably rolling your eyes at me, but I'm just being honest and I hate lying.

Does anyone know a good pair of headphones that aren't too expensive? I like the earbud type ones because you can really hear the sound, I know they get nasty, but I usually just clean them. Anyway, I've been using my iPod headphones and they are supposed to be really nice, but I think I may have ruined them. I keep messing up all the earphones I buy within months and these are no different. They sound nice, but they are making buzzing noises, mostly when I use them with my Sony Walkman, so I'm thinking I should use some other earphones.

I called Carbon tonight, but I really didn't talk to her about much. I am so damn antisocial and I realize that, since she's my only friend and it sucks. I really don't have the time to do anything anyway, and I worry that my school work is suffering because of it. I am probably not going to be able to hang out with her again for a while, probably until the third or fourth week of April, which is okay because I have to do some work for English and my other classes. I'm going to work on my reasearch paper all next week and try to get as much of it done as possible, if not all of it. I might not write as much because of that, if anyone wonders why I am absent, and this week it was because I worked two nights in a row.

Why is it that some people throw cigarette ashes and cigarettes out the window when every car comes with an ashtray? I hate that, it's like I freaking dreamed up the ashtray and it only exists in my car and my Dad's truck. I know you have to clean it out and stuff, but how hard can that be? You could start a fire with that shit. There was a fire near my house last night and the area down in Phenix is closed, the gas station, the bank, the ice cream parlor, it's all closed. That's how big the fire was, it was a big mill fire and you could see it from Carbon's house, and she lives about a mile away from the area. They think it was arson and I wouldn't be suprised, because fires have happened in mills around here before and they've been arson. I really hope that there isn't an arsonist around here.

Not much else has been going on. I'm kind of bummed that I thought I was doing a good job with the songs in Jazz Ensemble today, but the rest of the guys in my group didn't think I did a good job. I hate that, when you think you are doing a good job at something and then you realize you aren't. I want that feeling of confidence for once and I want to know that I am actually doing a good job. I think I worry too much about all that stuff.

I'm really tired, so I am going to try and go to bed soon. I worked on some of my homework for English, but I have to finish the rest of it for tomorrow night so that I don't have so much to do. I also have to call my Grandma really quickly to let her know how I am. I'll write more tomorrow night. They're working in front of my house on the road again and they'll be working around here all summer, which really pisses me off because they should've done it right the first time. Though I might get to go see a Red Sox game over the summer, not one where they play the Yankees, beecause those are really expensive, but my Dad told me to pick a month and we could go when he's off. I'm so happy, because I really would love to see them and Fenway is one of the best ballparks in the country, at least in my opinion. They've done some really nice stuff to it, and I've seen pictures and it looks awesome inside. I'm going to write more later. Bye!
*Racecar*

<< Thursday, Mar. 31, 2005@9:35 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew