Sleeping not so beauty

I'm sorry I haven't written in so long. I haven't done very much. Tuesday I had a therapist's appointment and went to pay my Dad's credit card bill. I also slept for two hours (I'm like a zombie even now for some reason) and watched The Lion King (I have been watching Disney movies a lot, I don't know why) and the first forty minutes of Pocahontas. I got Beauty and the Beast on DVD the other day, it's nice because the DVD versions have remastered sound, and my tapes are probably gone now.

I also decided I'm going to help my Dad clean out the basement on Thursday. We're probably going to just throw out everything down there, which sucks because a lot of it we put down there wihout realizing we would have a flood that would destroy everything down there. I might try to save some of my old tapes and see how they are and my Mom's books and my Dad's National Geographics, he collects them (though I threw some out a while ago).

I got Fry a tag for his collar and he keeps trying to take it off. He already got his collar off three times today. Ginger's been a little pain in the ass, refusing to go outside and Blake's been his usual self.

The weekend and Monday were uneventful. I worked and went to my guitar lesson, but my teacher forgot so I had to reschedule it for Thursday. The cute guy I work with is dating the girl who works at the Service Desk, I was bummed to find out, but I did embarass myself in front of him earlier that day. I seem to be very good at that.

I dropped my car off tonight to get the door painted and possibly the dent out. I really want to fix my car up and maybe even bring it to car shows. I feel weird for feeling that way since I'm a girl and it's my first car. I don't think anyone would agree with my aspirations to over haul it, since it's old and has 123k miles on it. I would probably replace the interior with new seats and carpeting, get another dashboard, a new stereo system, new rims, a new front bumper and grille, a new steering wheel (I like the look of the new Jetta's steering wheel better), get the car painted all over (the same color, though) and get all the doors fixed so they open, close and lock, and all the windows fixed so they go up and down. I'd also get a new console that has good cup holders because the current one only allows for soda cans to fit. I bet anyone who's reading this is wondering why I just don't get a new car, but this would all be over time and I just don't want one. I would get a new engine for it, too, a V6 so it's nice and fast and unique at the same time, or maybe a diesel engine so it could run on biodiesel. I definately want to fix a car up someday, even if it has to wait until I'm in my sixties, it seems like so much fun, though I know I can't do the real work of it. I might even want to learn how to do that. I hate how I have so many interests, but none of them really stick out. That, and the way everyone thinks I'm so damn quiet so I must be boring, I honestly feel like I'm divided in two sometimes.

I'm going to go to bed now, but I'll read my buddy list first. I'll write more another day. Bye!
*Racecar*

<< Wednesday, Jun. 07, 2006@1:15 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew