Second base?!? That means there's a runner in scoring postion!

Ugh. These past two days have been chock full of odd conversations. Last night was the absolute worst though. You see, the guy I met at Wal Mart from my English class gave me his number when I saw him at Wal Mart. Well, I called him yesterday because he's really fun to be around and I figured we could hang out. It was nice to talk to him at first, but he was talking to about three other people at the same time, which I honestly found rude.

Then, he asked some personal questions, some of which were normal and fine with me, but others ticked me off a bit. He said I didn't have to answer them, but when I didn't answer one, he got offended. He asked me how far I had gone with a boy. Mind you, this was after I lied to him. I told him that I had had a boyfriend and that I had been with him for four months and made out with him. That's not true, but I didn't think he would find out so I figured it was a white lie. Anyway, he then tells me about his dating life, how he usually gets to second base on a first date (I had to look up this term on the Wikipedia, I ended up getting the baseball position, but there's a disambiugation page where I found the definition). He also told me he once slept with a girl on the first date, but then he said he didn't consider it sex, but making love. Honestly, I Know there's all the stuff about love at first sight, but I don't believe that works for me, and, even if you do love someone that quickly, intimacy and trust don't develop that quickly. At least not with me, either way, I don't agree with the concept of sex or second base on the first date. I don't even think a damn kiss is right, just a peck on the cheek or something.

Anyway, I told him about how I just haven't found my type of guy and how the guys I like are just snobs to me. Anyway, he told me he empathised with me and asked if I'd like to make our hanging out on Monday into a date. At the time I said yes, but I've been regretting it. He also said that he thinks it's odd that I chose to be innocent, which pissed me off. I'm not a party girl and I never will be, why is it so bad to choose innocence? Do you realize how rare that is? There's so much bad in the world and I just want to be good, I want to play in a punk band, but even if I ever do, I'll still be good Racecar deep down inside, no matter what anyone thinks. Anyway, that bugged me and I also worry that he will want to go to second base with me, which is what Carbon thought when I told her about it. Either that or he is bragging, but seriously, why does it matter to anyone how far you've gone? I just worry he will try to pressure me into stuff I don't want to do.

He also likes to drink and smoke, two things I hate. He said that everyone at his twenty second birthday will have to drink (his birthday is June 22nd). I really wouldn't want to go, because I know I wouldn't drink because I'm underage and I drive everywhere. I really don't know what to do, so I would love anyone's advice. I don't know if I'm romanticizing the whole boyfriend thing, but I want a guy who I can be friends with and love. I have to admit I want a cute guy, too, I don't know if that will ever happen. Every time I feel close I get further away from it, these days it feels impossible, but it doesn't make me sad to think that, maybe it's the Paxil, I think it is helping me. Oh, and he doesn't believe in that stuff either, which I know would piss Carbon off because she takes Concerta for her ADHD.

My car is going to be back tomorrow, which makes me happy. My Dad saw it and said that it looks nice (it's being painted, not the whole body, just the door and half of the bumper). He also said it wouldn't be cheap, but I love my car and I'll have it for a long time. I also went over to Carbon's and watched Pocahontas, the new song they added makes me cry, I also didn't think Mel Gibson could sing, but he can. I also went to the Cracker Barrel with my Dad and had some pork chops, corn and mashed potatoes. It was really nice and it was a nice day. I got to catch up with Lithium a bit and I talked to Mr. Lambchops. I even freaked out the guy a bit when I mentioned a Seinfeld episode, I guess he didn't get it. Also, I don't like lol and I'm not sure why everyone else does. The internet is an odd place for people who like grammar. I'll write more later. Bye!
*Racecar*

<< Thursday, Jun. 08, 2006@11:19 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew