To be added to...

I didn't do much yesterday. Dad's friend was right, people do drive like crazy in the rain, because about four or five people cut me off today and a bunch put their cars out in the middle of the road recklessly. I usually only see that when I go to Wakefield. I also wonder why a car called Wind is so easily controlled by the wind. My car was all over the place today and I had to constantly keep it in line. It's still windy out right now, I wish it would just end. When it was raining (which it stopped) my umbrella was going all over the place.

You know, I will add to this later. I am feeling really sick in the stomach right now, but I wanted to add an entry for the sake of it. I'm sorry about that, I feel really ill right now and I need to go to bed.

I'm fine now (of course, this is the second now). I wanted to add to this because I said I would. It rained like hell on Monday and the puddles in Blackrock road (which is near my house) were so big I swear I could've drowned myself in them. The guy from the water authority came today to inspect the damage and take complaints from people near the street. They're going to put some loom down where they caused the dirt on the side of the house to go back down into our backyard (I'll try and make a picture to explain, if I can, or just take one of the yard, if you saw it, you would realize what I mean). Basically, the side of our yard is sloping into the backyard. They're also going to put ashphalt on our driveway, because there's a big dip. It's in three layers-the crappy patching they put on the road, the original road and dirt from where they ripped the road and didn't fix it.

Today was a boring day. I had Italian and then Sight Singing and it was just with the head of the Music department at CCRI, a woman who has hair like a troll doll and talks like a Southern person. She's nice and I guess she has a tendency to talk for long periods of time. It was a fifty minute class and she spent about fourty five minutes talking, we only did some singing and ear training for a few minutes. When I told my clarinet teacher, he laughed, I guess she did that when he went to CCRI, too. It's weird, because my clarinet teacher is the same, he'll go on and on but he talks about theory and gets 1,000 times more complicated than you need to be. It's funny.

She told us about all the things that we have to do for our major and how we should take music classes during the school year and the general ed classes during the summer. We have to attend five concerts per semester, something I haven't done. So, I have two weeks to get in five concerts, but I already know two I am going to over the weekend and one I'm going to on Monday at school. I'm going to try and go to two more next weekend. It's going to be hard and I might not write over the weekend, but if I do, it'll be during the day.

I'm feeling better than I was last night. My stomach isn't bothering me at all. I have to play my clarinet with this girl in my Theory class tomorrow. I'm a little nervous, but mostly excited at the idea of playing with people, even if it's only on my secondary instrument and even if I am only going to be playing "Alouette" about ten or fifteen times. I learned how to tune my clarinet with other instruments today, too.

Is it normal to think someone can read your mind? I swear, that the kid in theory class (and my sight singing class, too) can read my mind. I was thinking today about how I was just being really stupid and he was just being nice to me. I think I only want to see something that isn't really there. Judging by the things my therapist said today, I don't know if I would be ready for a relationship with a guy anyway, so it's not like it matters. I was thinking of how if he knew about all of this (which I don't think he does, how could he?) I would say sorry because it was my fault that I mistakened his being nice for him liking me, which wasn't true, obviously. He's nice to the other girls in class, too and he talks to them and stuff. He actually talks to me less than he does to them, so I think he probably just thinks I'm weird, which wouldn't make him the first person to think that at all. Then, he said "Good morning" to me, though he hadn't talked to me in a while. Man, I am quite sad for writing entire paragraphs about a guy who doesn't like me. It just seems like he realizes that I don't think about him that way anymore because he just doesn't seem to be ignoring me like he was before.

I'll write more tomorrow, because I need to try and go to bed. My Dad is going with me to the concerts but he is making me drive. I hate driving with my Dad in the car because he always gets mad at me and I feel like I can't listen to music when I drive around him. He doesn't really like what I listen to (who does?) but then again, what parent does? He knows what I listen to mostly, but he doesn't really like any of it. Though I swore he listened to Weezer's blue album while he was fixing my car window earlier this year. I do have some more stuff to write about that happened today but the stuff I wrote was what was on my mind. Bye!

*Racecar*

<< Wednesday, Dec. 01, 2004@9:09 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew