Christmas isn't coming

Do you ever have one of those days where you don't feel like doing anything? I'm having one of those days right now. I just don't feel like doing the stuff I'm supposed to do. I applied to Sears online and I have an interview there on Tuesday if I can make it there alive. It's supposed to be really bad out on Tuesday with rain and hail, etc. I don't think it will be that bad, just rainy or snowy and cold. That's how it always is around here, I really wish I lived somewhere warm and nice.

I went to two concerts in two days, which is why I didn't write either night. I came home from the RIC wind ensemble concert at around ten on Friday night but I was tired and had to finish my guitar playing, so I didn't feel like writing. Last night I went to URI to see the symphony and the chorus and they played Christmas stuff. I didn't get home until about eleven, and I still had to play guitar and do my homework, so I really couldn't write.

I liked the RIC one better because there were fewer people. They played classical music and it was really good. It made me reflect on how much I suck though. I'm not a very good clarinet player. I also learned that in Theory on Friday, when I played with the alto sax player in our class. I messed up a few times and I had a hard time tuning my clarinet because I never had before. One kid remarked that my clarinet wasn't very good because it wasn't in tune and I have to admit, I got offended. I like my clarinet, it's not the best, it still doesn't have a name (if anyone has any suggestions, let me know) but it's still not a bad clarinet, I'm just not experienced at playing yet.

The URI concert was very different. It was about two hours long and the chorus wasn't very good. The line to get tickets was pretty long and there were so many people there, almost a full house. I didn't like the huge feel of it and the chorus didn't even sing in English in some songs, including "Carol of the Bells". I don't know why they did it in another language, because when I was in chorus we did it in English. I think it sounds so much more haunting if you can actually understand what people are saying. The symphony was great though, they played some stuff that was common but still good. They even had this piece that had trumpets as the main instrument. I love the trumpet and I totally wish I could play it. Someday I want to learn how, but I think I'm stuck with the clarinet for now, though it sounds good, I just don't think the higher register is good, at least not when I play it.

I haven't done much else other than that. I learned that my student recital is on the sixteenth of December and I'm going to be playing "Blue Bossa", though I'm not very good at it still. My improvisation skills are kind of crappy and I'm not sure how to improve them. I keep working on it every night, I don't know how I am going to work on it on Thursday though, because I have to go to New York City with my Dad, though my Dad hasn't heard anything about it, which doesn't sound good to me. I really hope they didn't take our money and run, because I don't know if I've mentioned this, but we're not having Christmas this year, because my Dad doesn't have the money to buy gifts for anyone, not even the dogs, which kind of sucks. It's a good thing Ginger likes sitting under the tree, because she's the only thing that's going to be under there.

Ginger tried to run away a few days ago. She ran into the neighbor across the street's yard when Dad was talking to the guy from the water authority. Blake went after her and let Dad know she was on the neighbor's yard by barking. He even herded her so she wouldn't move it was kind of funny. I think it was great how he let Dad know and didn't let her get away from him. I think he really likes Ginny. Dad said that he wished he had gotten a Sheltie from Pride Pups, where we got Ginger because Blake has mostly black fur, with white on his tummy and a golden color on his face. Dad said they had a Sheltie with better colors there, but I don't think that dog would ever be like Blake. I also wouldn't get another dog there because Ginger has bad allergies. It used to only be in the summer, and then her fur would come back in the winter, but now it's always gone and she smells all the time. It's sad how she is so cute yet she's going bald.

Not much else is going on. I have an interview at Sears on Tuesday. I hope it goes better than the CVS and Disney Store interviews. I wonder if anyone would hire me even though I don't have experience. Does anyone think so? I really hope so, I feel like I should help out my Dad. Oh, and yesterday was the twentieth anniversary of my parents moving into the house, I've only lived here eighteen years (obviously). It kind of sucks to have never moved in my entire life, it seems like everyone else has. I'm going to go eat lunch now and I have to decorate the Christmas tree. I'll write more later. Bye!
*Racecar*

<< Sunday, Dec. 05, 2004@1:45 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew