I Admire You

Dear Tristan,
This really isn't that much of a letter to you. I guess you could call this a status report of stuff that's been going on. A record of my feelings for you. I watch 24 way too much these days. You honestly should watch it, I think you'd like it.

Anyway, I hurt my hand on Monday, but it's staring to feel better, that's why I haven't written in a while. I think I pulled some ligaments in my pinky finger (poor finger, it's already got exceman, now this) because it hurts to stretch it.

I'm at school, trying to do research on my history of the bagpipes project, but it's not going well. The school has none of the resources that I need, so I have to order the books, which means I won't get them for a few days, if not a week since spring break is coming up. I hope I get to talk to you then, I love to talk to you. It gives me butterflies in my stomach.

My laptop is still broken, it has been for two weeks. I miss it SO much it's sad. I want to put songs on my iPod, I can't, I want to make a PowerPoint of some stuff I found online, I can't. It won't be fixed for at least three more days, if not four. I should have it back sometime next week though, but I might have to buy a new laptop. I really want to, mine is so out of date.

I am working two jobs now, one at Wal Mart and my old Target job. I'll be working in the pet department at Wal Mart, which I guess is cool, since I won't have to put out my own freight. The pay sucks, so I have to work both jobs just to get out of debt.

I want to buy a guitar just like yours, I think it would be so cool. I really like yours I'll have to make a link to it so everyone can see it in all it's beauty. I am not sure what to name it though, if you have any names, let me know. I wanted to name it after you, but I already named my iPod and clarinet Tristan, it sounds obsessive if I name a guitar after you,too. I'm already obsessive when it comes to you.

I shouldn't be on this computer even doing this, and I've been on it for about twenty minutes now. Not that anyone needs the computer. I'm typing really fast, people must wonder what I am doing. I'm thinking of buying a regular PC instead of an Apple, I'm getting fed up with their shitty customer service and the way that no one around here knows how to use one, let alone fix one. If only they were more popular, things would be so easy. You'd think the popularity of the iPod would help, but it hasn't. I don't care how many ads they show, I don't think they'll every be as popular as some cheap Dell, which is what I'm using now.

I just feel really depressed lately. I'm on Celexa now, which is what you take. I hope it helps me as much as it has helped you. You are so well adjusted, or at least you seem to be. I think I might write to you later, though I am not sure, I'll have to ask Katie what she thinks. She has always been right about you, and so has Megan. I'm usually wrong about you, maybe I don't know you as well as I think. Still, I admire the way you have coped with your depression and anxiety, you have done much more than I have even though you have it. I admire you very much. Bye.-Kate

<< Friday, Mar. 09, 2007@10:53 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew