Sherpa not included

Hello everyone! I went over to Carbon's today around one thirty. I couldn't get in because the door was locked, so I had to wait outside and her dog Jack heard me and started barking at the door. Finally, after almost ten minutes, her niece came and opened the door for me. We ate lunch and watched "Monty Python and the Holy Grail" on DVD which was really funny. I love the way that if you don't like the movie, you can have captions from Henry IV Part II on the screen instead of the captions from the movie script. I thought it was funny because why would you buy a movie if you hated it. I want to get it on DVD, because it's hard to see all the jokes the first time you see it.

Then we went to Wal Mart and Carbon bought her Mom some gifts for Christmas (we went with her Dad). She got her slippers and a cute purse (I thought it was cute for ten dollars, most bags cost more than that). We walked all around the store and looked at all different things. I like the way that Carbon still goes into the toy aisle, because too many eighteen years olds I know (besides Perscocho, because I don't think he realizes he's eighteen) wouldn't be caught dead in the toy aisle. I want to go with her to Toys R Us sometime, because that is honestly my favorite toy store because it's just so big and they seem to have EVERYTHING. I think she is the only one who would go with me and understand that I just want to look around, but I'm sure her niece would want to go, too.

Carbon is getting a car, though I'm not sure when or what kind it is. She told me that it's white and doesn't have many miles on it. It's some car from 1993 and her parents put a down payment on it. I can't wait to see it and I almost want to ask her to take me around in it sometime. I think it's weird how everyone thinks that low mileage cars are good though, because mine has lots of miles on it and it still runs just fine. It would only have had to go to the shop twice in the past two years if I hadn't gotten into any accidents, which is kind of impossible for a new driver. It hit 111,111 last week, which I missed, but I really want to see it when it hits 222,222, although when I said that, my Dad laughed at me.

Speaking of my car, it nearly got towed away at school yesterday. They thought that I had abandoned it because it was parked way out and the cop said that it was always there. They must not check in the afternoon then, because it's rarely there in the afternoon and never there past sunset. It also didn't have ANY snow on it, so it had to have been moved in the morning because it snowed the night before. While it was in the sun, the hood probably would have still had snow on it, or at least some water dripping off. My car had none of that because I cleaned it before I left for school. I had only been at the school with my car for about thirty minutes, too, it wasn't like I was there all morning. It kind of pissed me off because I felt like I was being singled out for doing something that isn't wrong, which is parking far out to avoid the idiots who can't seem to walk more than a few feet to school. I also always see assholes cutting through the parking lot doing about forty or more, which you shouldn't be doing in a parking lot because people could be walking through it. They even do it near the school too, yet nothign happens to them. They alos have their stereos so loud you can feel it beneath your feet.

I have some questions and if anyone knows the answer to them, please tell me: 1. Why is the media so obsessed with dumb, non talented blondes like Paris Hilton and Britney Spears? 2. Why can't these people be removed from the country since they're so stupid and irritating? 3. Does anyone else think Pedro Martinez is being a real jerk by talking smack about the Red Sox? I think he should just shut his mouth and say "Well, they treated me nicely and I'm glad that I went to the World Series with them." I mean, he probably wouldn't have that World Series ring if he weren't with the Red Sox last season, so I think he should consider it a fun experience and move on. They let him do whatever he wanted when he was on the Red Sox, he didn't even go to the All Star game and he could show up late to work, which none of the other pitchers were allowed to do. I know I probably lost everybody here, but if someone paid me millions of dollars to play a game for them, I don't think I would be able to say any bad things about them afterward and I wouldn't do it in such a public way.

I really don't have much else to say. I can't believe Christmas is only a week away (sorry I didn't mean to rhyme). I also wondered why everyone likes bands like Evanescence (I proably spelt their name wrong, but I couldn't be bothered to check) and Linkin Park. Does anyone know? It sounds so dramatic and not in a good way. I wish there were more bands with women in them who were actually good and that I could look up to. If anyone knows any, just let me know and I don't mean ones I already know. I have to study tomorrow for my exams but I will write tomorrow or Monday. I have a date with a box of animal crackers and HBO because Curb Your Enthusiasm is on right now and it's always fun to watch Larry David screw up the lives of everyone around him. I'll write more later.
*Racecar*

<< Saturday, Dec. 18, 2004@10:36 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew