The Aggrivation of Christmastime

I really want to make this short because I'm tired. I have my first exam tomorrow, in sight singing, though I know what to expect and I think I'll do okay. I got a call from Carbon last night and her phone is working again. It's so nice to have a friend who honestly feels like family to me back. I'm going to go over her house on Saturday, because she hasn't seen me in so long. I'm really excited to finally have something to do on a weekend and I think I'll call her tomorrow.

I went to Italian this morning and it was the last class. We took an exam type thing that is like what the exam will be. It was really easy, so I think the exam will be, too. That whole class was so easy I felt like it was a waste of time, because it was all review. I'm not really worried about the exam for that class, which is nice because now I can focus on Western Civ, Music Theory and my Applied Music final. I don't want to decide anything with the guild on Neopets until after that, so on Wednesday I'll let you know, Meg. I'll think about it, but I don't think I'll have the time before then to put any plan I might think of into action. I still have to get my Grandma a gift for Christmas, too. I was thinking of getting her one of those little keyboards that they have at Walgreens because she seems to really want to play one.

I did my recital today and it sucked. I kept getting lost during the song and I was really nervous the whole time. I hate the way that I feel the need to prove to everyone in the music department at school that I'm good. I just want to hear them say that I'm a good guitar player. I really want to play, too, it's not like I don't, I just feel pressured (by myself) to impress people. I really do love my guitar and after two days of clamping my case, it looks like Nora the Stratocaster is going to need a new one, which we can't afford right now, so it's going to be a while. I think it will be okay until then though. I'm thinking of taking my eighty dollars out of the bank and using it to buy a new case, I really don't want my guitar to get hurt, it's my favorite guitar. I want to take a picture of it someday so you can all see how pretty it is. It looks like a sunset, fading from a deep red to a natural guitar color, but it looks nice, it's not tacky or anything. You can see the wood underneath all of the coloring.

Yesterday I went and got some shirts at Filene's for my recital and my jury, which is next Wednesday. I also noticed that everyone is always acting crazy around now. Why is everyone being so mean and acting like they own everywhere they go? I thought Christmas was a time to be giving and loving, yet everyone seems to only care about themselves and their families and not anyone outside of them. I'm really starting to hate Christmas, especially because I already know what I'm getting this year and I'm not getting anything from my Dad and he's the only one who would get me anything I really want.

Not much else is going on. I have to go to my last Wakefield lesson tomorrow, which I'm glad about. I think I'm going to do good, if not great on my exams though. I'm a little worried about the jury after how I played at the recital today though. It was so weird, after I played these guys got up and left, as if they were only there to see me play. They were about my Dad's age though, and I wasn't running around half naked or anything, so I don't know why two old guys would want to see me play guitar. I don't think they came to see me, but I just found it really weird. I'll write more tomorrow. I'm really looking forward to getting to bed. Bye!
*Racecar*

<< Thursday, Dec. 16, 2004@9:20 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew