I'll tell you about that dream, the dream I'm having that I can't remember....

I've been doing a lot of writing tonight. I've decided to give squarone another shot. I updated it tonight, so if you would like to read what is one my mind, please read that. I'm not going to write much in here because I am tired and want to get to bed. I've been up for about 18 hours now, and somehow that is taking a toll on me.

I wrote a very long letter to an old friend earlier in the night. I haven't heard back from her, but if you want to know, it's Hydrogen (she's mentioned in entries way back, and by way back, I mean probably four or five years). She e-mailed me yesterday, thanking me for wishing her a happy birthday a couple of weeks ago. She gave me her e-mail, which was the same as the one she had before. I wanted to write her an e-mail because I wanted to let her know how things were going. I kept a copy of it, but it seems pretty lame to put a letter to someone else in here. She might want that to be private between me and her. Yes, for once, I am going to try and respect other people's privacy. Emphasis on the word try.

I haven't done much since I wrote. The biggest thing I did (and the best) was to go see "Ponyo" today, which was realy good. I saw it dubbed, but I don't imagine that it is showing subbed anywhere, because, like everyone says it's a children's movie. It's a good one though, especially if you are the type who can get in touch with your childish side. If plot holes or things not fully making sense bother you, then I wouldn't recommend it. Still, I am so used to anime by now that most nothing will surprise me, not to mention that there are about a million non anime shows that pull the same kind of junk (especially dramas, like a certain show called 24). I even liked the voice acting in it, even though I usually hate famous people doing cartoon movies, but it probably helps that I'm not familiar with the Jonas Brothers or Miley Cyrus or their younger brother and sister (their younger siblings were in it). I was happy that Tina Fey was in it, she was awesome, but I have to admit, I like most everything she is in. My Dad went with me, but he didn't really like it. Still, it was good to see it in the theater since I wasn't an anime fan back when Howl's Moving Castle came out.

I'm going to go read before I go to bed, and try to be selfish and get a lot of sleep. I have a ton of stuff to do tomorrow, mostly in preparation for leaving for Florida. We are going from the 16th to the 21st, but I'm going to take my laptop with me. Then again, I don't know if I'll have the time, energy or desire to update, since I rarely have it at home. It's my first real vacation in almost ten years (it will be ten next month, actually), so it's a bit of a big deal for me. I'm not as worried as I should be though, but maybe that is a good thing. Not to mention one of my favorite episodes of Bleach is going to be on tomorrow night, though I'll have to get up early to watch it like I always do. That kind of sucks. Bye!
*Racecar*

<< Saturday, Aug. 15, 2009@12:10 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew