Disney Day 1-Downtown Throwdown

I'm sorry that I haven't written in here in a while. I haven't been doing much, just sleeping and doing a bit of work. My schedule this week is actually quite easy, I only had to get up early on Sunday. I have some kind of ear infection, so I'm having a hard time hearing things, which kind of sucks. I actually am going to eat dinner when I finish typing this. I bought some of those Predue Chicken Selects last night and I wanted to try them. I figure it's better to eat those than frozen chicken nuggets and I can also learn some simple cooking for when I move out.

Here is a recap of my vacation, day by day. I'll write another entry later about all the things that have gone on since then (the fact that anything actually happened is amazing, but it's nothing too big, so don't worry).

Sunday:
I got up early because I was excited. I ended up watching my two favorite episodes of Bleach and they were good. My Dad was in a pissy mood because he didn't think we'd get to the airport in time. We picked up Rensemee (I didn't call her that for the majority of our trip, it was odd) and went to the airport. We got there and I checked in our luggage, since my Uncle had to help my Dad park his car (he parked it for free in the Hertz lot, since my Uncle works for them). We waited for my Dad and then got through security pretty quickly. The airport in Warwick is apparently dead on Sunday mornings, so we sat around for almost two hours. Our plane was on time and the flight was good. We got to Orlando early, at 2:20pm instead of 2:30pm.

We made our way through Orlando International Airport (which is huge) and got to the Disney's Magical Express thing around quarter of. We were all pretty hungry, and we didn't get to the hotel until almost four because the lines for the buses were long. Not to mention it took 40 minutes to get from the airport to our hotel. We watched a short movie on Disney World then, but it wasn't that helpful.

When we got to the hotel, we put our stuff away and quickly went to the dining area. We stayed in the All Star Sports hotel, which is a bit dinky. They have a food court there (I really wanted to see that word everyday on my vacation), where you can get food from different stations and charge it to your meal plan, which allots you so many meals during your stay. The food was okay, and we got the souvenir thermoses that you can refill as many times as you want when you stay. I only used mine twice, which made me feel a bit lame (a word I ended up using a lot during our stay).

We got back up to the room and we were thinking about what to do when I realized I lost my card. The card they give you is very important, because it's the way to get into your room, the parks and your meal plan ticket as well. My Dad had to go downstairs to find it, but he got it back (after digging through the garbage for it). Meanwhile, I had brought my laptop with me, so I started it up and wrote a story for Rensemee (which I will put here, along with the little commentary I wrote), which my computer told her. I then found out that they charge $10 for using the internet for 24 hours. So, I didn't use the internet the whole time I was at Disney. Not to mention the TVs don't have anything but Disney owned channels, so no Colbert Report or Michael and Michael Have Issues, which I was looking forward to watching with Rensemee.

When my Dad came back up, we decided to go somewhere to check an area out. We wanted to go to the Magic Kingdom, but instead ended up on the bus to Downtown Disney. It's honestly a very boring place, full of shops and nightclub type stuff. They have an interactive park there, but you have to pay extra to go. We went to the House of Blues there and I got a few t shirts. Foreigner was playing, but my Dad didn't want to see them (not that I did, either, I swear, crappy 80's bands stalk me, I went to New York City once and Duran Duran was playing and outdoor concert).

My Dad took a few pictures, but that was really all we did. We were very tired, so we only stayed until about ten and got home around eleven. Dad fell asleep right away, but I couldn't and neither could Renesmee (I'm going to call her R from now on, that name is a bitch to type). R and I shared a bed, which sucked because she took up most of it. My Dad was the real problem though, as he snored very loudly through the night. I ended up crying, because I wanted to go home and because I felt R and my Dad would slow me down since R is visually impaired and Dad has a bad knee. So, no one really got any sleep that first night.

I can tell this is getting long, not to mention I have the story to add to it. So, I'm going to make each day a separate entry for your reading pleasure (and to make it look like I write in here a lot).-*Racecar*

<< Tuesday, Aug. 25, 2009@4:41 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew