But I don't want to be home for the holidays!

I would have updated last night but I was too busy reading all these various articles about computers. The sad thing was, it wasn't for school, it was for fun. I am honestly a total dork, but it's weird to know how on laptops, the mouse wasn't always in the middle, but rather in odd places like the side. I honestly can't imagine it being any other way because every laptop I've seen has had it in the middle in front of the keyboard. As you can tell, my life is pretty boring.

Work was tough tonight, I just got home about ten minutes ago and Wal Mart closed at midnight. I honestly hate driving this late because no one knows how to drive to begin with. I had this Jeep behind me, one of those ugly big ones (they're all ugly, really) and it was a decent amount away from me for a while, then it jumped on my ass, which scared me. I sped up, which I know you're not supposed to do, but at this time of night, and with my luck, it was probably some rich drunk butthole (they were going to western Coventry, which to me is like living in heaven because there's no fake neighborhoods and your neighbors are a mile away. Anyway, I was just afraid that it was going to hit me and that's what sucks about having a regular car, if an SUV hits you, there goes your car and you're usually injured too. It's not the car maker's fault, or your fault, though there are too many car makers who make SUVs. I think they should be banned, because no one needs them at all and they are all fucking ugly. Even the car companies that I do like have to make shitty ones, it's almost like there is a law about it. I don't think I'd ever want to work for a big company like that and have to basically put aside my morals and beliefs just to make a profit. In all honestly, I don't think money is worth that, and you see it in every single company, not just the dumbass car makers.

Thanksgiving was okay. I got to eat dinner at home, which was nice because my Dad knows what I like and very few other people do. I do miss eating ham though at my Aunt's housse (on my mother's side). My Aunt on my father's side is a terrible cook to be honest with you, I still have no idea how people who are part Scottish can celebrate St. Patrick's Day, especially with corned beef and cabbage, which is disgusting. It actually makes me happy I'm not Irish but being part Scottish, I know about haggis and that is actually much worse, I don't care what Scottish people say, you don't cook meat in a sheep's stomach.

You know what's weird? Why do I remember my Dad watching Celtics games and Bruins games, but not Red Sox or Patriot games? I honestly should remember that, but I remember the Celtic games the most, even though they're not really popular around here, at least compared to the Red Sox or the Patriots who are both very popular. I don't think anyone on Earth could care about the Bruins right now, it seems like they haven't been good in a long time, just like the Celtics though I honestly watch Celtics games sometimes. I was just thinking of that because the Bruins are on NESN, but I don't want to watch because they're not at home and they're playing a Canadian team, which to me spells loss.

Is it just me, or is it impossible to find companies that don't test on animals? I learned last week the Proctor and Gamble tests on animals, which means I shouldn't be using CoverGirl make up and they also make an awful lot of everyday products as well, some of which I don't want to mention here. They also make Crest and Scope, not that I use either of those brands, but Colgate's parent company test on animals, too. That means the two big brands of toothpaste are bad to use now, and I've been using Colgate Total since the damn day it came out it seems. I don't even think the makeup brands that you can buy at CVS don't test on animals. I read on one site the Revelon doesn't and on another that they do. I've honestly never used their stuff before, except for their nail polish. I really like the MAC stuff they sell at the mall but it is just too expensive, though I might treat myself to some of it sometimes, because the lipstick they have is heavenly and they don't test on animals. I don't know why, but it bothers me to know that mice and bunnies and tons of other animals are dying and living horrible lives before they die, just so I can brush my teeth or color my hair.

I went out today and got some sweaters at Express because I ruined two that I bought last year, which sucks. I got three of them and they're all very nice, though they're low cut so I had to buy camisoles to go with them. I like them though and one of them reminds me of my favorite sweater, which I also got at Express. I'm going to go there next week and try to get some more stuff, because I got a twenty percent off coupon in the mail and it's good for next week.

Work was tough and staying until midnight really sucks. The girl I work with said that I wasn't working tonight and told the manager this last week. The manger said for her to work tonight and that I wouldn't mind, which pissed me off because I do mind, since this is my big hour night and I was really scheduled for tonight. The problem was, so was she, even though she said she wasn't. I showed up for work and she didn't, which was a bitch because I was covering jewelry, which I hate doing. I told this lady I couldn't order a necklace for her, and she just called a CSM and had them do it, even though I told her to wait until tomorrow. You would have to be pretty fucking stupid to think they are going to call in the order before Monday and to honestly think that it really fucking matters. It just made me feel like shit that she didn't listen to me, I hated the way that everyone at work seemed to be asking more than I really wanted to give. I honestly started crying, because I hate Christmas and I know that no one in my family will go to any length to get me anything. I know they won't really appreciate what I get them, either.

I'm also tired of seeing hot guys come in with boring girls. All girls seem to look the same to me these days, they all shop at the preppy stores and flat iron their hair, and there always seems to be a hot guy out there waiting for them. I just can't see a cute guy with a girl like me, I have never seen them with girls like me. I feel like I will end up alone in life sometimes and that scares me.

I'm also hoping that if anyone does buy me a gift, they do not buy me bath stuff. I don't know why, but no one seems to know that I am allergic to those scented soaps and I got some for Christmas from my cousin. I kind of feel like those things are insulting anyway, because you can't tell someone you are allergic to that stuff without sounding insulting. It also is stupid because who doesn't buy soap? Who doesn't already have perfume? I do, and I want a different kind because mine conjures up the scent of film developer (a bad smell, mind you) in my head every time I put some on, even though it doesn't smell like that at all. I want to pick it out myself though, because it's such a private thing. I really need to go to bed now.
*Racecar*

<< Sunday, Nov. 27, 2005@12:24 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew