All hyped up on Apple Jacks

Yeah, I'm all hyper now, I ate an entire bowlful, which is more than you'd think since I eat my cereal without milk. These past few days have been literally tiring, which is why I haven't been writing. I actually fell asleep in Trig and the teacher woke me up by screaming in my ear! I felt bad about that, though and I'm sure he's probably pretty pissed, too.

Instrumental Workshop has been an odd class lately. I want to stay in it, but I am such a shitty guitar player next to those guys. They play really fast, and they can play anything, while I can't play much of anything. Yet, I think I'm just going to stick with the class, no matter how many death stares FiFi tries to give me while I play. I could use the practice and my guitar teacher says I'll get better and by June, I'll be just as good as they are, if not better.

I do have advice for anyone who reads this: watch out for peanut M&Ms. One of them tried to kill Carbon while I was talking to her, though she's not sure what color it was. I was talking to her and all I hear is her coughing back, really loud, so I stopped talking. She told me the M&M was trying to choke her. I'm going over her house today, because it's the last weekend of summer and I wanted something to do and someone to spend some of it with. I plan to stay away from the M&Ms.

My senior portraits came back and they're pretty good. They remind me of the summer and how nice it was that week, so I'm pretty glad that I get to see them. Not much else happened though. I got a new cord for my electric guitar and a strap for it, too.

Blake's first birthday is a week from today, but I won't be around much, because it's both Homecoming and the Paine House market. It seems to early for the Homecoming though, since it used to be in October and I mean late October, not less than a week before my birthday! I'm going to the dance and trying to convince my other friends to go, too. I should know how that goes by the end of Monday, when the tickets are no longer on sale.

I got a Coldplay poster for my room, but I don't really have anywhere to put it. I'm going to have to get on a stepstool just to find some place to put it, probably near the ceiling. Yes, that's how much is on the walls in my room. To think, it all started with one simple Bart Simpson poster. My Dad met Guy 4 at the Open House this week, and told him about my Altoids ad computer desktop! It looks like Guy 4 so my Dad told him that he sees Guy 4 every time he turns the computer on! I would link to it, but for some reason, when I go to the Altoids ad gallery, the link still says Altoids.com. Just go to Altoids.com, go to the ad gallery and it's on the first page. It's this guy with an army suit on and it says "Thank you sir! May I have another!". I just thought it was funny, but I'll probably have to change my desktop now.

I should go wash my hair and get ready to leave, so I will. I'll write more later. Bye!

*Racecar*

<< Saturday, Sept. 20, 2003@10:46 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew