A REAL letter to Tristan

I literally wrote this to him, I finally wrote him a letter, it feels really good to write him.
Hey Tristan! How have you been? I don't know why, but I felt like writing to you, if you don't mind. Why did you quit writing for the webzine? I read it a little bit, I liked your Point of View articles, they made me think. Have you checked out Ted Leo yet? Let me know when you do, I want to know what you think of them. How has the job hunt been going? Sorry I ask so many questions, I'm just curious. Do you still skateboard? I always wanted to learn to skateboard, one of my friends does and she wrote me a whole letter on how to pick out a good skateboard, but I've never had the money to buy a nice one to learn on. I think it's cool that you skateboard, I'm not really sure why.

I'm doing okay. I'm going away to college in September, I'm not sure if you care or not. Other than that, I'm not really doing anything, beside working to get out of debt. I bought a new laptop because I callously (I like that word) broke my old one. I bought an Apple and it wasn't cheap, it was probably stupid of me to buy it in the first place, but I love it. I hate liking nice things even though I don't have money for them. I want to get a nice acoustic guitar, but I can't afford the Martin I want.

Sorry this is so long, I've just always wanted to write you a letter type thing, I don't know if you'll like it or not. If so, I'll write you more letters, but if not, let me know and I won't. I hope things are going good for you. Jawbreaker for life. Bye!-Kate

<< Wednesday, May. 23, 2007@3:24 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew