Two little spoons in a spoon drawer

Well, these past few days have been really depressing and boring, if that's possible. First off, my clarinet lesson on Monday didn't go to good because the book I'm using is total crap. It doesn't even tell you how to breathe in 3/4, which I don't even play that often on the guitar, though I find it much easier because there's no breathing involved. I looked at the next few pages and the guy is introducing notes on top of notes (I'm not sure if clarinet players call them chords like guitar players do). I've been playing a hour a night lately and it is frustrating as all hell. I'm so glad my main instrument is guitar.

Then, I went to Weight Watchers and I gained weight even though I've been trying to not eat too much. My aunt gave me a bunch of two points bars but they taste like crap. Then I went to Best Buy to look for a cd I wanted, and they didn't have it there because they suck and a bunch of guys cut me off on the way home. I was also listening to Jets to Brazil and for some reason, some of their songs make me cry like there is no tomorrow. So, I got home and cried like crazy, because I feel like I'm failing at life. I can't lose weight, I'm a shit clarinet player, I'm not a great guitar player, a good deal of people in my life have exited or treated me bad without reason and I can't go to the beach because I don't even have a bathing suit.

The next day, which was yesterday, I went back to Best Buy to replace some cds with the money my aunt and uncle gave me for graduation, which means I need to go and buy them a thank you card today.

I went to my guitar lesson and it went okay. I went to get the thank you card, and I saw Parmesan on Route 3 walking with a bag in his hand. His work was nearby so he was walking to it. I screamed "Dad, Dad, look it's Parmesan!". He didn't get to see him, but he saw the back of him. It made me kind of depressed I don't like the fact that I like him and I wouldn't be suprised one bit if he knew how I felt about him. :(

So, I'm kind of sad that I saw him. Yesterday, I was in the pool and I got stung by six yellowjackets. I was going to swim, but the water was cold so I had a tube around me so I could get used to the water and I was skimming around the pool, because the filter didn't seem to be getting much. Then, all of the sudden, a bunch of bees are in front of me. I ran as fast as I could and screamed "Dad! Dad!", but I felt bad because my Dad probably thought I was drowning. They mostly got my right arm, which really hurt, but now it's not so bad. They got my back and my forehead too, but only once at each place. They got my arm four times though, all in the same muscle. I still worked out and played guitar though, but it kind of hurt to do some of that stuff.

Today, I got up early and went to Filene's to get a new bathing suit and I ended up getting one that was a size eight, which is my smallest size yet. I still want to get down to a five though. I was suprised at how many people were getting tankinis (which I wear, I'm not confident about anyone seeing my belly) and at the sizes they were getting them in. A great deal were getting double digit sizes. Then, I went to FYE to see if they had the cd I wanted and I ended up getting it. I can't wait to listen to it, I think I'll do that right now.

I also started work on the layout for my Neopets guild, but it's not going to great because PSP 8 doesn't show you anything about making layouts. I know how to do the background, but not how to put the pictures I want on top of it and make words that go near/around them. I wish there was a program that allowed you to do all of this in an easy way. There's so many tools in PSP 8 that it just gets too damn confusing. I don't know if I'll even make the layout, and I don't think I can use PSP 8 to do it. I'm going to start looking for some pre made ones, or ones I can add customized images to. I'll write more later.

*Racecar*

<< Wednesday, Jun. 30, 2004@2:31 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew