The new and improved Blake!

My Dad and I went to the bank yesterday with the $1,000 check my Grandma gave me for graduation, and we had to go to her bank, because my bank wanted to put a hold on it. I swear, that people at banks do not like me, though I'm not sure why, probably because I've never had more than $400 in my bank account and that didn't last long, either. I gave them the check and my driver's license and they asked to see some id. I thought that was id? Besides why would I fake a Provisional Driver's License that says I'm still under 18 and still under 21? I can't drink or drive late at night because of it, who would want to make a fake id to restrict themselves? So, I handed her the only other thing I had with my picture on it, my school id, yet she said this also wasn't valid. I would have given her my social security card, but I didn't know if she wanted that or not, because it obviously doesn't have my picture on it. They did cash the check, but it pisses me off that the state does all this dumb stuff with their licenses to make them look like shit but be harder to copy and when you had someone a REAL one, they still think it's a copy. : This whole state is crazy, and they're going to be ripping up one of the roads I live on soon (I live at a corner).

So, my Dad put the money in his pocket, because my wallet doesn't hold anything over $100, though it probably won't knowing me. We drove out to Farmington, Connecticut, which I just realized has a silent "c". It was about a three hour drive, because we nearly got lost three times and my Dad wouldn't let me sleep in the car, yet yelled at me for listening to my headphones to stay awake. We did get to Westfarms Mall, which is the biggest mall I've ever been to. They didn't have everything, which kind of sucked, but they did have the usual stores found at Providence Place, like Lord & Taylor, Nordstroms, etc. My Dad and I went looking for the Apple Store to ask the guy some questions about what I would need in an Apple laptop.

My Dad didn't even see the store right away, there is no sign, just a giant Apple logo on either sides of the doors. We looked around and they have some awesome programs for Apples, basically, I can still play all my favorite Sims games and there's tons of cool music programs. We then went to eat, because it was around noon and the Apple store was getting too busy. We came back an hour later and talked to this guy. He said I would need a PowerBook with 512 MB of RAM, which is what my current computer has and a SuperDrive, which has a large hard drive, I think it's 80 MB. The funny thing is, they have iPods with 40 GB of hard drive, while my current computer has 30 GB of hard drive, meaning things have changed greatly since my computer came out. We would have gotten a computer right then and there, but I didn't have my acceptance letter to Saint Rose, so we were going to go online and order it, but we didn't know what programs I would need, like Microsoft Office and such. I have to go to CompUSA today and ask them about it, and what programs a PowerBook comes with.

If I can get an answer, I'm not sure where I will be getting my laptop at. Dad wanted to buy online, but then again, he wanted to go back to the mall again. I liked the mall, and I probably will never go back there, but I don't like putting another 100 miles on my car, considering it's going back to Albany shortly. Yet, my Dad doesn't seem to care, he doesn't even think the car has that much on it, until I bitch about something like the glove compartment falling down. Then he yells "Well what do you want, it's got over 100,000 miles on it!"

Either way, I should have my laptop sometime next week, but I probably won't be able to use it to go on the internet, at least not for a while. I will let the world know when I'm using my Apple to write entries, though, believe me.

On Wednesday, I got a huge towel at Target and another one at BJ's and a new hammock that actually works. I put Ginger in it and she really liked it, I put Blake in it and he tried to run off, which reminds me that I found a picture of Blake on the computer, so here is my sheltie, the adorable Blake:

here

I was going to just put the picture in the entry, but it is just too big, probably because the picture was kind of big, it's the one that hangs on my wall though, and the best picture I have of him without red eye, which is why it isn't of his face.

Not much else is going on, I'll probably be spending my days this summer in my house, doing nothing, because most of my so called friends have deserted me. I want to have a going away party before I go to Albany but I don't think anyone would attend. I just hope that my social life changes when I go there, because the way it is now, I'm not that happy with it. I'll write more later.

*Racecar*

<< Friday, Jun. 25, 2004@9:43 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew