The Golden Boy's betrayal

Sorry I haven't written in forever. I've been acting weird, anyway. I've been upset about Fakir, which I wish I would get over, but I can't seem to. Then my Grandma is really sick, and that's been bothering me. The whole losing R and Mrs. Black as friends thing has been kind of tough, too. I have no girl friends now, they're all guys, so of course there are some things I can't talk about with them.

I've been trying to plan stuff out to reach out to others. I'm working on Creative Writing group with a girl, though I get the feeling it will be the two of us. We put up fliers, but I made a Facebook group and only one person joined it, and they aren't active on it. I really wanted to try and meet other writers and make new friends, but I'm not sure if that will work.

Then I started a band by putting an ad on Craigslist. We've already practiced once, and we're going to again on Sunday night. I sing and play guitar, but we need another player. Not to mention the bassist is a bit unreliable and doesn't have a computer, so he's hard to communicate with. I get the feeling I'll be kicked out because I'm bad at improvising and the drummer and bassist want to do that.

I'm so rusty on electric guitar that it's sad. I've forgotten so much of it, too. I'm working on it a bit every night, and singing as well. Though I sound like I should be doing a mall tour instead of playing clubs (at least my singing sounds like that). I'm trying to get Mickey involved in all of this because he's a better rock player, but he has no motivation and a girlfriend who keeps him on a short leash, especially on weekends.

Anyway, that is all that is going on with me. I hope to read other diaries soon, too. Bye!-*Duck*

<< Friday, Nov. 19, 2010@9:18 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew