From the hockey world...

I'm sorry that I haven't been writing lately. This week has been really up and down and really weird. First of all, I'm not going to be working at Foxwoods, and so I have to find another job to keep my sanity and I'm having a hard time. I don't want to work in another fast food place.

Last night was graduation and it was really a mess. First of all, no one was familiar with the Ryan Center, at least the part we were in, so some people, including myself, got lost. I also forgot my Honor Society sash and cord, so my Dad ended up getting it. The only good thing is that because we started so late, my Dad got my stuff to me on time. The bad news is that my heels died and I had no other shoes. One of the heels was shorter than the other and my pantyhose didn't fit right so I was limping most of the night. We had to stand in our lines for about an hour, which didn't help. When we finally got in there, the interim principal started his speech with "From the hockey world..." because he's the hockey coach. We all laughed and there were speeches by the class vice president, the class president (who quoted a Linkin Park song, how stupid) and the valeditorian, who definately sounded like she was ready for Brown in the fall.

It was kind of boring and I didn't really get to see Parmesan. It's kind of sad that I'll never see him, or Disney, or Wildflower, ever again. There are some people I am glad to be rid of, but still. Most people decorated their caps, too, like this kid who put two blacklights on his cap, Wildflower put Schroder playing the piano on her cap and I put a bunch of stickers on mine, mostly gold and silver stars, though I did have two giraffes, two guitars and a bunch of New York stickers. It ran really late, and it was hard to get out of the Ryan Center.

My Grandmother and her friend got lost and ended up in Newport, which is south of Kingston, where the Ryan Center is. I found it funny, but anyone who doesn't know the geography of RI wouldn't. Also, I ended up going to Tim Horton's with my Dad and had a muffin because I was so hungry. The ceremony got out around nine and we got home at eleven, while my Grandmother and her friend didn't get back until after midnight. Which also proves that getting lost in Rhode Island is kind of stupid, because the state is so small you can find your way back in less than an hour. I'm going to see them on Sunday and they're going to give me my gifts then. My Dad got me a dozen long stemmed roses and tomorrow I'm going to hang them so they can dry, though not all of them because some of them are starting to fall down. I also have to bring my application back to Kohl's because I got it today to apply there. I would love to work there.

I got season four of The Simpsons on DVD and I love it. I'll probably watch that tomorrow, because I really don't want to go anywhere. I'm really tired and I might even take a nap after this, though I'll probably stay up and play and work out. I didn't do much today except go to the dentist at nine in the morning, and my teeth are killing me, even though I didn't have any cavities. I went to sleep and called Savers, though the guy was rude and told me not to call again and that they would call me if they wanted to hire me. I was just trying to show interest in the job in hopes that I could get an interview because I need more experience in that stuff.

I need to clean up my room tomorrow and get my Dad's father's day present, because I know now that they have it at Best Buy. I also need to call my Grandma and ask her what kind of rice cakes she wanted me to get for her, because I don't know if I'm going to get the right ones. I'm going to try and get to bed early tonight. I'll have new layout up next week and I'll write more later.

*Racecar*

<< Friday, Jun. 18, 2004@7:06 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew