How about in with the old?

I haven't had the time to update in the past two days as they have consisted only of the following: sleeping, thinking about sleeping, playing guitar; piano and clarinet, singing, thinking about sleeping, working, pretending to work, watching Seinfeld, watching Sealab 2021, trying to figure out my phone, thinking about sleeping, reading "The Illiad", wishing I was reading something else and thinking about sleeping. I got invited to a game of pool tonight, but I couldn't go because I have to read "The Illiad" and finish it so I can start and finish reading "The Odyessy" tomorrow. I can kind of relate to Achillies, how he is so angry at the king, whose name is really hard to spell. He doesn't let his anger go and I am up to the part where the Trojans kill the Greek's best fighter (besides Achillies, who is their best fighter), who was using Achillies's shields. It is an okay poem and I like it, but there is much more about the people fighting than the fighting, which I am not used to. Then again, I am not reading the actual poem, just an abridged verison.

I went to work yesterday and it was stressful, but today was not so bad. It wasn't very busy and I worked with the new girl, who was very helpful. I have to call the manager tomorrow and see if I can get my hours for next week cut down a few, becuase I am supposed to be working for 31 hours, which is a ton more than my desired 20. The fact that most of those nights I am working with the new girl is weird, because I know about as much as she does. Heck, she knows more about putting away freight and opening boxes than I do, I don't even have box cutters. I don't think that she needs me there with her every night, all she has to do is wash the mirrors, put out the trash and tell the customers to leave if they don't leave when we close, though they usually do, tonight was an exception.

I hate this time of year because my room is getting full of ants again, though they always go away in a few weeks. It just seems weird for them to come and go so quickly, I'm not sure if it's because I'm unclean or if it's just something that I will go through every year.

I really don't have anything to say. I haven't done much of anything else. Needless to say, my life is very empty right now as far as fun goes. Oh, and my favorite calculator is broken, which stinks because I don't know how I will get through Math without it. Also, why are people so quick to judge? It seems like everyone is judging me so quickly these days. I really am not looking forward to talking to the therapist bitch at school tomorrow. I know she is going to yell at me because I didn't call my regular doctor, but he is a dipshit and there is nothing he will tell me except to go on pills. I could call my Grandma and hear the same spiel for free. Does anyone out there think I need pills? I think I just need to learn self control, just like everyone does with one thing or another. Why does that make me so weird? Also, why do people get mad at me for not being normal, but then those same people tell me I am not normal? I have been told I am not normal and the way I act is not normal since I was seven, how am I supposed to think I am normal if this is all I hear sometimes? It seems like no one thinks about what they are saying to me and what it means anymore.

I have to go read "The Illiad" now, since I have to finish it tonight. I will write more when I can, possibly tomorrow. Bye.
*Racecar*
P.S.-Why is Verizon advertising a nice Motorola phone worth $200 and saying it's free with a 2 year agreement, yet when I go they don't mention it at all? I am telling you, renewing a contract with a cell phone company is just crap. It's like the first time you sign the contract is the marriage, but every time after that you just look at each other and go "Oh, it's okay." and just say yes. They never try to keep old customers, just win over new ones and it sucks.

<< Sunday, May. 22, 2005@9:25 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew