Blah blah blah blah

Yesterday I went to that stupid therapist meeting and I ended up dropping my summer math class and I might be taking a lecture math class in the fall, though I have to drop a music class, which I am not sure if I should drop. I am going to try and call the music department and see what they say, or I am going to try and talk to the professor who is teaching the class, who is also the head of the music department and see what she says. I know I am going to transfer next year and that I am not going to get my degree at CCRI, mostly because I don't want to stay there for three years of my life and I don't want to get a diploma from there because I find it embarassing that I go there.

I did all my reading for English class, but I did not do good on the quiz today and very few people did. It was on just "The Illiad" and not "The Odyessy", even though I spent all day today and yesterday reading it, which honestly felt like a waste of time. Since we have tweleve quizzes, I don't think this one will count for much and the professor said that the next one will be easy. That was the longest reading we will have, which is nice to know.

I am so distracted right now because the Temptations movie is on VH1, and it's up to the part where they get really big becuase of "My Girl" so of course I want to listen to the song. I don't think there is anyone out there who doesn't like that song. Every time they show this movie I just want to hear all the songs they play, because they play a ton of old Motown songs, and I used to hear those all the time as a little kid.

I didn't do much else today or yesterday. I got some sleep and went to my clarinet lesson, which went well. I like the fact that I have been getting into more theory lately. I have to finish playing guitar and read "Oedipus the King" so I don't have to read too much of it tomorrow. I'll write more later. Bye!
*Racecar*

<< Tuesday, May. 24, 2005@10:23 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew