I wet the bed like an animal

I was going to write last night, but I was tired so I praticed and went to bed instead. I'm working tomorrow and I'm still really tired because I worked today, so I'm going to be going to bed around eleven. I really don't even feel like writing, so I'm not going to write much. The jazz festival was fun, and I'll have to write about it on Tuesday when I'm not working and hopefully not so tired. I'll also reply to notes then, too.

The only thing I want to write about is what one of the judges at the festival said after the last band, who did an exceptional job, played. I'm thinking of going to the University of Vermont (that was the school that played) because they did so well and that probably means they have a good program. The judge said that hearing all of the bands made him happy because he realized there was some hope for good music, since everyone thinks it's dead these days (especially hard core jazzers like these guys). He said that the music that is popular today is really made and market by adults, and I never thought of it that way, but it's true. I really hope that he's right and that our generation makes good music, better than the soulless stuff that this generation is churning out.

It's not to say that there isn't still good music out there, at least not in my opinion. I just notice that it has become too much about marketing and looks and not about real music. I'm sick of that, I don't care what anyone looks like, I'm not a damn model either, so why should I judge? I just want to hear good music that I can relate to and that makes me think and feel things I wouldn't normally think and feel.

I'm going to get ready to go to bed now. I'm watching Wonder Showzen. That show is so hilarious. Those kids are so weird, but wicked funny I'm totally going to have to DVR it, I think it's the coolest thing since B&B at least on MTV. I'll write more later, I think I ruined the entry at the end, laughing at Wonder Showzen. Good night.
*Racecar*

<< Sunday, Apr. 23, 2006@10:25 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew