Just burning a piano

I am going to the Williamstown Jazz Festival tomorrow so I won't be able to write until Saturday night. I'm going to the Ted Leo/OK Go/Wilco show tonight, though I'll probably miss most of it because I'll have to leave around eleven. Still, I hope it will be fun, but I feel bad for dragging my Dad with me and I wish I had invited Carbon, but I don't think she likes Wilco, or even knows who they are. Still, my Dad doesn't, either.

I already packed my stuff for tomorrow, most of it at least. I have to leave for school at seven and be there by seven forty five since we're leaving at eight. One of the guys in our band isn't going because he doesn't feel like sitting around and not playing, which I can relate to, though everyone else thinks it's fun, I found it boring last year. It might suck this year too, because I'll be the only one not old enough to drink, since the other guitar player is the one who isn't going. Hopefully Dancer won't drink so that way I won't feel weird, that's if they even invite me with them, which they didn't last time. Still, I'm glad to not be in a room by myself. Dancer asked me if she could go with me if I was driving, but I don't want to drive there with the rotors on my car being bad and I know I'll be exhausted tomorrow and would probably fall asleep driving.

I have to get ready to leave now and be ready to go to bed when I get home. I'll write and answer guestbook and notes on Saturday night, so to anyone who hasn't gotten a reply, I'm not an ass, I'm just busy which is highly unusual for me. I might bring my laptop with me, but probably not for fear of feeling like a geek. Bye!
*Racecar*
P.S.-The title happened at school, but I'll explain on Saturday.

<< Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006@7:01 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew