Chicken Power! (Or Racecar power!)

Yesterday was really cool, literally. On Wednesday night, I went out to go get a new winter coat, which I was going to wear yesterday, but Dad was worried it was going to rain, so I wore my leather one instead. I put on my angora sweater, too, so I would be warm. We got to the train station to take the train to Northeastern University, where I would like to go to college. It was really cold out, especially with the high wind, which kept blowing away my Dad's hat. We had to wait in the train station for a while, and this guy, who to me looked like Neo from the Matrix, with all the black he was wearing (even sunglasses, though the sun wasn't even out). Turns out that he goes to Northeastern and uses an Apple, so I'll be getting one too, when I graduate. I'm not sure I'll get into Northeastern, but I'm sure I'll get in somewhere good. I want to try and have a good last summer, too, if anyone is willing to join me.

It was fun, we took the tour of the college and asked some questions, like whether you have to audition to major in music, and it turns out that you don't, though it might change before I apply. I plan to work on my application over the weekend and get it done before Christmas. I got a sweatshirt because it was so cold out, and it really kept me warm. I also ordered a Jets to Brazil sweatshirt online, which I should be getting in a week. They're my favorite band, because I can listen to them when I'm depressed and know that someone else has been there, too.

Anyway, on the way home from the train station, we stopped at the Beef Barn and Wright's Farm and got sandwiches for dinner with fries and a bunch of good tasting pastry and fudge. My Dad told me that on the day before Thanksgiving, we can visit this resturant in Cumberland called Chicken Power, and I'm not lying about the name, either. I always see it on the highway and I just have to go there and take a picture of their sign and maybe even eat there. If I can get my digital camera working, I'll put up the picture, because I can only imagine it looks hilarious. All I can think of is a chicken with a cape on, kind of like Rocky in Chicken Run, except that he was a rooster.

Today was kind of bad, because it turns out Carbon will be cleaning all weekend. There is a picture of Parmesan in the paper because he's in the school play of David and Lisa this weekend. I don't know why, but liking him makes me feel both tormented and happy. I really like him, but I feel really bad about it, because I know I'll never get to go out with him and because he has a girlfriend. Also, it adds a whole level of tension to Instrumental Workshop.

I also attempted to talk to my guidance counselor today, but he fucking shunned me, even though he knew I was there because he gave me an appointment. I came into Physics crying, which made me feel bad, because Guy 4 seemd upset seeing me cry. I told the the head of the science department (who graduated with my Dad) and he said he would talk to him. I told my Dad to call him on Monday morning and tell him off, I also hope my Grandma will too, because she is the queen of figuratively cutting people's heads off. I just want everyone to jump down his throat, because I don't like the way that he thinks he can do whatever the fuck he wants without having to answer to anybody or own up for his actions. I yelled "You jerk!" at him as I left, and I don't care if he heard or not. I realize that I've been getting really sick of school lately. They told me to put my cd player away and ripped down all my signs for my lost cd case. Fuck the school board, I'm going to listen to my cd player in study just as the girls in the bathroom will smoke, yet they never get in the kind of trouble I do.

Anyway, I'm going to be spending the day tomorrow working on projects, because I have two due for English on Monday, I want to start working on my college application as well. On Saturday night, I'm going to Grandma's to spend Sunday with her because I don't want to be alone all weekend, I'll probably bring some of my homework up there, too. I'll write more before I leave tomorrow, because I need to leave Meg a note before she thinks I'm either dead or mad at her and I need to play guitar, seriously this time. I'll write more later. Bye!

*Racecar*

<< Friday, Nov. 14, 2003@9:41 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew