Kat, the music star!

That was what Meg called me the last time I talked to her, which was on Saturday, which is what I spent most of my Saturday doing. Yesterday, I was with my Grandma, and we went to Fahsion Bug and she bought me two sweaters (the first two things she's bought me in about two years!). She also got me a magazine, which I spent the rest of the time I was there reading. She was being really nice to me yesterday, which was kind of creeping me out, because usually, Grandma isn't so nice to me. She didn't even yell as much as usual and vowed to call my guidance counselor.

Another suprise came this morning in homeroom, when my guidance counselor actually came up to me, with an appointment he made with me! He showed up to the appointment, too, and told me that I would probably get into the three colleges I am going to apply to, UConn, URI and Northeastern. If I get accepted to all of them, I'm definately going to Northeastern, because that is my first choice. I really like the location and it seems to be the college equivalent to the opposite of Welfare High. It's a small campus, but it seems like people aren't so crowded in like in high school, they trust you to go where you need to go. I just love the idea of freedom, and the not needing a car for the next few years! :) If I get a job, I can pay towards tuition, and rebuilding the cd collection, which is going quite good. I'm up to about thirty now!

So, today was quite a good day, despite the freshman on the bus being assholes to me. It pisses me off that I don't get respect from those younger than me. I feel like I deserve it in some way, I mean, I've been good to most people, I'm only mean to those who are assholes to me first, or just plain assholes. I also came up with a topic for my college essay. I'm going to write it about how I never look at my report card, which is a true story by the way. When I get around to writing it, which I plan to start on tonight, I will post it here when it's done, and you will be forced to give me some constructive criticism, since this will play a role in my future, you know.

So, things are looking up and it is about two weeks until I get my liscence, though I'm not sure where my permit is, I thought it was in my wallet, but it's not. It might just be on the floor of my room (probably, what isn't there? besides gold) or my other purse. I actually hate carrying around purses, too, they just get in the way. I wish I was a guy so I could put my wallet in my back pocket and be done with it. I probably need makeup, but I'm just too lazy to wear it and spend money on it. I think this might be why I don't have a boyfriend.

Anyway, I should do my homework now, especially my Italian, since Mrs. Prego is going to be the one who writes my college recommendation, because she knows me best. I have had her for three years of high school now, longer than any other teacher. I would love it if my English teacher from last year could write it, because I've known her for three years as well, but she's been out because she had surgery. Also, does anyone know of any good breath mints? Blake has nasty breath! His mouth smells like the New York City sewer system! Bye!

*Racecar*

<< Monday, Nov. 17, 2003@9:11 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew