How to make sour milk (and sour friendships)

Yeah, I know how to make sour milk now, because I had to make some for an experiment that I'm doing tomorrow for Social Psychology, where I get three foods that don't smell good, and have people smell them, telling me what they think they are. After they have smelled them, I'm going to let them eat all the cookies they can, along with the people who haven't smelled the bad foods. I want to see if the people who smell the foods eat less, which they probably will. Anyway, I have moldy peas, very old ham and sour milk as the three things. I'm sure they smell bad enough, though the ham smells like dog food to me. Even Blake won't touch the milk.

All I did was add vinegar to the milk, because the milk didn't want to go bad on it's own. I left it out in a hot room, but it just ended up being like hot chocolate (since it's chocolate milk). It kind of smells like milk and vinegar now, which I know sounds gross.

The souring of friendships is something else I seem to be good at, since I think Carbon is mad at me right now. She seemed really angry on the bus yesterday and she refused to talk to me about it, which isn't like her. I think that the whole panic attack on Friday night might have made her and Boron embarassed and/or angry, which is probably why they won't talk to me. I called her today, because she did say "Bye!" to me on the bus yesterday, so I wasn't sure if she was mad or not. I left a message on her machine telling her to call me back when she got the message, but she hasn't called back, and that was about six hours ago. I would call her again, but I'm worried that if she is home, she'll get mad that I'm calling so much, because I know when she's mad at someone, she gets really pissed off when they call.

I don't know what to do, either, because I've never had a fight with Carbon before. She's not like Hydrogen, who is usually eager to make up (we fought and made up in the same day once). Carbon usually stays mad for some time as I've seen with other people, but I don't know if she's THAT mad at me. I hope she does forgive me, but I'm not sure if I can say sorry when she won't listen. She was like a sister to me, but now I'm afraid of her.

I honestly never liked Boron to begin with, which I know isn't a nice thing to say, but it's true. She's like the opposite of me, she always disagrees with me, never likes the same things and never tels me when she's got a problem with me, which I find irritating. Though, I can't just tell her I don't like her, that's not a nice thing to do. I just get the feeling that she doens't like me, either.

So, I spent my entire day inside doing my homework, though I didn't get everything I should've gotten done done, but I think I did enough. I really would've liked to have gone out today, somewhere, but I didn't really know who to call. Dancer wants to do something on Friday, but I have no idea how we will do that, since she still doesn't have a car, considering hers is in such bad shape. I don't have much else to say, since I have had such a boring day. Bye.

*Racecar*

<< Tuesday, Nov. 11, 2003@5:42 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew