But it's not even my birthday!

I honestly didn't think that I would be able to add an entry, because it's Sunday night and it's always busy on this site on Sunday nights. Of course, today was my birthday, the big eighteenth birthday and now I am an adult, though I honestly don't feel any different. I really am a bit anxious about getting my new license tomorrow. I really don't even have that much time to get it, but I have to go to the one in West Warwick because the one at the RI Mall is closed on Monday for no reason other than that they suck. I don't like the one in West Warwick because it's not near CCRI, but they actually do things pretty fast, since few people go there for some reason.

I went to my Grandma's today and she gave me a fifty dollar check for my birthday, which I'm going to cash on Tuesday, just so that I can get it in cash before I lose the check. I've done that before with Grandma's checks and I usually don't find them until they expire. We went to the Atwood Grill near her house, so we walked there, because it was such a nice sunny day out. I'm glad it was nice out and I was really in the mood for a long walk, though I'm not sure why. I really didn't like the Atwood Grill though. They had Pepsi and the fries were fried in a fryer, which I don't really like because it's not good for you and it just tastes so greasy. These fries were even greasier than fast food fries, which I didn't even think was possible. The cheeseburger was okay, but I really don't like Black Angus beef, because it's so thick and they burned the edges on it. I hate the taste of burnt food, it always tastes really different from the way the food tastes when it's not burnt. I got a Milky Way Ice Cream bar on the way home and it was good. I left around four thirty because I wanted to come home and get some stuff done.

My Dad got me a very pretty birthday card, which I might just hang up on my wall, with some of the others I've gotten over the years (actually, there's only two and they're both from two years ago, but who's counting, other than me). He also gave me the money he made today, which I didn't expect because he took me out to dinner, got me my cake and got me the tv, which seems to be okay except for the occassional noise, but I'll let it slide, since it only does it when I put it on mute, which is something I do all the time. He also asked me when the best day would be to go to New York City! That was the highlight of my day, I think we're going to have to save up money, but we might be going sometime in late November or early December, but I would love it. I've seen New York City at Christmastime and it is so beautiful, I really love it. I want to live in NYC someday, but it's really expensive, so I'm not sure how it will happen, but I want it to and I'm going to work really hard to make sure it does, even if I'm eighty when I finally live there.

Not much else has happened today. It wasn't the best birthday that I've had, but I think it was okay. I wish that I had friends to share it with, but maybe that will happen next year, since last year I did have friends to share it with. I think that's why I was disappointed by my birthday this year, but I kind of like being alone. I like the way I feel like I can be myself and I don't have to like something if I don't like it. There's no pressure to do anything or fit into any role, but there's still some part of me that really wants to share what I like with people.

I have to finish writing now, because I have to go and do my Western Civ homework, get my guitar ready for tomorrow and go to bed. I'll probably write later tomorrow. I just mostly wanted to write how my birthday went so I could rememeber it next year.

I just wanted to put this in here because I think it's funny, and because I promised myself I would because it's my birthday. Yes, I watch too much Sealab 2021 and probably too much Adult Swim in general, but I can now, because I'm an adult!
"Go, Robot
It's your birthday
Go, Robot
It's your birthday
You're one year older
One year wiser
Rock-n-Roll Star, King,
Czar, and a Kaiser
A room full of friends
A mouth full of cake
Every present is for you
and it feels pretty great
You're the man of the hour
The V-I-P
You get the first slice
of the P-I-E
but first blow out the candles
and make a wish,
Put a smile on,
Cause it's your birthday, *****!"
- Hesh's Birthday Song

*Racecar*

<< Sunday, Oct. 03, 2004@9:33 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew