Irish Racecar?

I haven't been doing much since I last wrote, I've really been working on going to bed early and I've been doing pretty good. I've been going to bed around ten every night, so I really haven't been doing very much other than the usual stuff that I do.

I went to Italian on Monday and the teacher asked us if any of us were born in October. I told her my birthday was the third and she realized that was yesterday. It was so embarassing, everyone sang "Happy Birthday" to me. Then, she asked us if we had any relatives in certain countries. She asked if I had any relatives in Ireland, which I think is funny, because I don't look Irish, at least I don't think. Also, my last name is English and I always thought that it was obvious that it's an English name because it's the same name as an English car and a bunch of other things that I don't like.

Other than that, I went to the dmv to get my license renewed, which was kind of funny. There was this really crazy guy there bitching about how things were different in Rhode Island in 1970 as compared to now. He wanted to renew a registration, but they told him that he could do it online or put the registration renewal in the drop box on the side of the desk. He started complaining the the dmv wasn't like this before and he said that gas was cheap, etc. It was just funny because it's so stereotypical of an old person to say that, I didn't think that anyone really did. He also had this really strange accent, I think he was Mexican or something like that. I did get it renewed though, and I can't wait to get it in the mail, because that big PDL thing on top of my license is so ugly and irritating.

Yesterday I went to my classes and I don't think that I'm doing really good. I told my Dad that but he says that I am probably doing better than I think I am. I just worry that I'm not really doing good and that I'm not going to get out of college on time. I have to say, I agree with Meg, I don't like going to school, but I like the classes and the people there (some of them, others are irritating, like the people who drive souped up Hondas and have rap music blaring so that you can hear it all over the parking lot). I want to get out on time, even though I've known of people who haven't gotten out on time before, so I know it's been done before. I'm not even really sure if I can be a good music teacher and I was thinking of becoming a writer. I don't know if I'm good with people or not and I just don't know if I have the ability to learn all the stuff that the kids in my classes already seem to know. I'm so bad at listening and I worry that it's really going to hinder me and that I might not do good in my classes because of it. I'm a terrible singer, I think I have the worst sight singing grade in the class and I still have to sing with the piano and it just worries me that I'm not really good. I feel like I only have the ambition and not the talent.

I talked to my Dad about all of that last night and he said that I should try to see an advisor at school. There's a transfer fair this weekend and I want to go there and get some infromation on some places that I should consider. I really want to go to a college where they would have not just music, but other stuff as well in case I change my mind. I want to try and take some classes in my second semester at CCRI and maybe even over the summer that might help me decide what I want. I really hope that I can figure something out. I'm thinking about majoring in English and minoring in Music, but I'm not sure of that and I probably won't be for a while.

My Dad told me yesterday that we are going to be going to New York City on the ninth of December, which I think is going to be really fun. We're going to see a Christmas show at the Radio City Music Hall and we're going to go shopping afterward. I want to go to all the different cd stores around there, because we don't really have many cd stores around here, and we only have one independent one. Ugh. I'm trying to print out some stuff for Italian, and I of course picked something that's sixteen pages, which I really don't need. I feel so dumb sometimes.

I really need to get started on my homework and stuff, but I'll probably write more tomorrow. I have to redo something for Music Theory and do my Italian homework that's due tomorrow, which is an awful lot. I'll write more later.
*Racecar*

<< Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004@10:49 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew