Things are straightened out. almost

Well, originally, the almost was because Yahoo! wouldn't let me read my e-mail, but now it's just because I'm going to have a shitload of homework. Friday's events did give me a chance to talk to the guidance counselor, and I got into SAT Math today, but I missed a ton of work and I need to make it up. Also, I only have one study all year now, which means most of my homework doing time is now gone. Yet, if I get just 50 points better on the SAT, I could be eligible for a Centennial Scholarship to URI, which would be good, since I know college will be mighty expensive.

Anyway, I spent a few minutes just now looking at the online application for URI, and it seems pretty easy, I just need to sit down over the weekend and many more weekends after and start writing the essays. I also need to start thinking of activties and such that I've done. One thing I want to get for my college application is a letter of recommendation from Guy 4, which shows just how crazy I can be.

Anyway, I talked to Hydrogen and Boron about how I had been having a bad day that day and how my medication wasn't right. I told them I don't know what's wrong with me or even how to deal with it myself, but that I am and will be trying with all my might to make things better. They both accepted my apology (Hydrogen even sent me a text message on my phone, my first one from her!), and I hope to talk to Dancer tomorrow, because I ended up not having lunch with her because I switched out of the study we had together. I also didn't see her much today anyway. I'm sure that I'll see her tomorrow in lunch, and if she knows that Boron and Hydrogen aren't mad anymore, I'm sure she'll accept my apology, too.

It was weird, because on the way out of homeroom today, I told my teacher I would have a good day after she told me to have one. I should've said "You, too.", but "I will." won the race out of my mouth. I even said it with a pencil wedged in my mouth, which makes it just that much more stupid than usual. I also told a girl on the bus to shut up, though it turns out everyone else was thinking that, too. I'm doing some homework right now, which I want to finish before my Dad gets home, though he's going to look at his Rabbit, because I think it's close to ready (Yay! Finally!).

Anyway, I don't really know what else to say. I have a ton of work I should be doing right now, so I'm going to go do that. I'm also going to try to play guitar, because I MIGHT be playing with a real amp tomorrow, in front of much better players. Yet, I'm sure Mr. Lambchops won't get mad, it turns out that he's not mad at me. At least, that's what I think because he talked to me a bit in class yesterday. I hate thinking people are mad at me. I talked to Perscocho today, too, and that whole thinking he's the Fonz thing seems to have gotten out of his system. He also talked to me this morning when no one else was around to. I'm afraid the perennial ninth grader has a heart! How sad!

Things are better now, though they might not stay that way if I don't do my work! I have to draw a crap picture of myself. If my scanner works, I'll put it up on my diary, and you can see the way I look (in my head, at least!). Bye!

*Racecar*

<< Tuesday, Sept. 09, 2003@5:55 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew