Daddy's daughter is slacking off!

I didn't sleep too great Friday night, so I slacked off today and slept until four. Which means I still have to do homework and play guitar, hence the title. I also promised my Dad I would print out a car report on the Jetta and clean out the dishwasher. Yet, I did spend some of my day mopping up the kitchen. The fridge is leaking again. I had a frank talk with Liz (named after Hydrogen's real name), but she doesn't want to stop spouting ice cold water all over our floor. I mean, the floor's so clean you could eat off of it now, if it wasn't wet. My Dad spilled carpet cleaner on it before and it was really sticky, now it's just really cold.

Not much else is going on. It seems that guitar lessons and Instrumental Workshop have been going better since I got my new guitar on Tuesday. I think I already wrote about it in here, though. I just love to play it, because it looks and sounds nice and it's not very heavy, either. I also heard that they may not be making the cheap Gibsons anymore, and my new guitar is a cheap Gibson, so I figure that it will be rare later on. I kind of felt like I was being married to it, though, I still do. The guy told me I would have it for the rest of my life, I'm wondering if I should have some sort of ring or something on. The idea of the rest of my life is just kind of scary. The longest thing that's ever lasted with me is Ginger and I've had her for five years.

I'm still kind of mad at Hydrogen, Girl and Dancer because of last Friday. I don't see why I had to apologize and they didn't, they're the ones who ditched me. Anyway, it kind of makes me think of how I'd like to go to a college outside of Welfare State, maybe in California. I told my Dad, and you think I was talking about moving to China, he said it was too far away and wasn't pratical. I feel bad, because I would be leaving him, Carbon and Perscocho behind. I really wouldn't want to leave Perscocho behind, how would he think? I'll have to ask Carbon to make sure he doesn't do something really stupid and inadvertanly kill himself.

I really should be doing homework right now, even though I don't want to. I feel bad that I wasted my day by sleeping, but I really needed it. I don't think my homework will take me very long, but I can never be sure. Not much else has been going on.

In Instrumental Workshop, they actually respect me more. I don't know if it's because of Mr. Lambchops being there, or that they finally realize I'm serious about playing guitar and I want to be equal to them, possibly better. There's a kind of cute guy in my class, too, and he's on my bus. I told Carbon about him, but I don't want to tell her who he is or anything. I don't really want anyone to know, because I don't really know him too well. It's embarassing when you like a jackass, and I tend to like them too often. Anyway, I wouldn't mind going out with him, but I think that if anything happened, it wouldn't be anything serious. I mean, I would like a boyfriend, but I don't think that's going to happen anytime soon. All I'm going to do is if he talks to me, I'll talk back and try to be nice to him. I think he just sees me as a quiet, shy girl, which is what most guys see me as.

Anyway, I really should be doing my homework now. I'll write yet another useless entry later on, possibly tomorrow. Bye!

*Racecar*

<< Sunday, Sept. 14, 2003@7:54 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew