Who needs sleep?

I wasn't sure if I could add an entry or not, mostly because I tried to a few days ago and couldn't. I want to now because I won't be home for most of the day today, I'm going to the movies at eleven fourty and I'll be home around two. Then I have to get ready to go to the Senior Supper, which means I have to play guitar, clarinet, work out and get dressed. I have to leave for that at five and I won't be home until around eleven.

Things have been okay lately. Yesterday was my last exam. I really rushed through my Trig exam, mostly because I wanted to get home and possibly go to sleep because I thought we were going to the movies yesterday but we didn't go. I was also tired from the concert.

The concert was fun, we left around five and got there around seven, because traffic got backed up near the exit for the Tweeter Center. We got the tickets and later found that the ones they sent us had come in the mail last Thursday but that my Dad misplaced them. We went inside and I got a No Doubt shirt and we watched this band play, though it creeped me out because the guy was wearing a pink scarf and he really looked girly, but you could tell he was a guy. He also had a very nice guitar, which I tried to focus on, because looking at him was kind of weird. They were okay, but it was hard to hear what they were singing. Then, we got some food and sat down on the lawn. The Living End came on, and they were really good. I bought their cd after they played and I got to meet them, though I didn't say much to them, because I'm horribly shy. When I left to see them, No Doubt had already came on, and they were good. They played a great deal of songs on their greatest hits cd and they had all different kinds of stage changes in between songs. I'm not sure why they came on first though. Then, the place was dark while everyone waited for Blink 182 to come on. I had my Dad wash my glasses because they were covered in sunscreen.

At around ten, Blink 182 came on and we watched them for about thirty five minutes. I wanted to watch their whole set, but because I had to go to school the next day and it takes about an hour to get out of the Tweeter Center after a concert, we needed to leave early. Blink 182 was good, they played a good deal of their hits and some stuff I didn't know because I'm not familiar with all of their albums. I liked them though, and I'm glad I got to see them. We got home at around midnight, meaning we would've got home around one if we had stayed the whole time (it takes an hour to get from my house to the Tweeter Center). I'm really glad I went, because I think I would have been bummed out if I didn't go.

Yesterday, I had to help my Dad get a wet/dry vaccum for the pool. The water was brown when we uncovered it, so we emptied the pool and the water drained out while we were at the concert. Yesterday, my Dad vaccumed the floor up because it had some leaves and dirt in it. Today I think he is going to start filling it again, because it's only 1/8 full right now. He needs to flush the filter, too, which I think really ticks him off because now he has to go buy more sand for it, too. I think my Grandma would tell us to just close the pool, but I don't want to because I want to because I want to work out in it over the summer.

I have to go call the woman at Foxwoods now because she hasn't called me yet. I'm not sure if that's a good thing or a bad thing, but I'll soon find out. I really don't want to go to the Senior Supper tonight and have to see those dumb sluts. Hopefully, I can talk to Carbon about things and maybe the two of us could do something next week. I'm not sure if anyone in that school likes me anymore, or even did to begin with. I almost think that they tried to ruin stuff on purpose, or that they are completely callous assholes. I can't wait until I never see the Welfare High class of 2004 again. Bye!

*Racecar*

<< Thursday, Jun. 10, 2004@9:54 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew