In which Racecar's thumb dies.

This past week has been kind of weird. Hydrogen is mad at me now and I have no idea why, but she's been avoiding me, which really ticks me off. I went to look for a job on Tuesday, but this idiot in a minivan ran me off the road and my tire popped like a balloon. I rode on the rim into the parking lot of where I was going, called my uncle and slammed my hip into the car because I was mad at myself. A bunch of nice people came and they had a hell of a time taking the tire off. The jack was a piece of garbage, and as the guy was pulling the wheel off, it actually caved in. The spare was put on but it went flat, or else I would have waited for my uncle. I had to go get air, which took a while because the nearest gas station only had a car wash. I had to go straight home and my Dad was mad, but he ended up getting the tire replaced for eight dollars because he had insurance on the tires he bought, though tire prices went up by eight dollars.

A guy from Foxwoods finally called me, and after two days of trying to reach him, I finally did, which is good because I was close to losing my patience with him. I have an interview and math test there on Monday right after school. I really hope I do good, but I'm pretty sure that it will go better than my last interview, because my Dad wouldn't quit without telling me.

I had my last Instrumental class and my last English class today. It's going to be weird going to school without my guitar every other day like I've been doing all year. I will miss some of the kids in that class, like Parmesan and his friends, one of whom looks like he belongs in Green Day. Some of them I won't, but I've already gone into detail about that. I'm going to miss the kids in English class, too, most of whom asked me why I even came, but I had a test in Gym and a quiz in Trigonometry, so I had to come to school, I wanted to play in Instrumental one last time, too, in hopes I might see Parmesan, but I think he's sick. Anyway, this guy who graduated two years ago came in to play with us, he kept looking at me while I played, which creeps the heck out of me, because no one looks at me or pays attention to me when I play. I think he was just looking at my guitar though, I think if the guitar could win an award for Instrumental, it would have. I swear, the only thing guitar players notice about me is my guitar, it's like I'm not even there, it kind of irritates me and hurts me at the same time.

In English we did absolutely nothing and everyone talked the whole time, but I really just wanted to say goodbye to them all. The English teacher was telling me that I set a new standard for English students, which is weird, because all I did was my work, even though I haven't had to for the past two weeks, it's just in my nature to do it. I like to work until the very end, and then I stop. I also got a scholarship yesterday from the Masons for $2,500 though they didn't tell the people who got it what it was until they got it, so we all got called down to the principal's office (there were six of us) at eight am yesterday and were told it was something good. Also, my Grandma called my Dad this morning and hinted that she would be giving me money when I graduate to buy a laptop. Hopefully, by the end of the summer, I will be writing my entries on an Apple laptop. The prices have gone down, too, which is even better.

There's not much else for me to say. I'm trying to stay up late tonight because there's Reno 911! on at midnight and South Park, too. I could watch Comedy Central night and day if I had nothing better to do, because most of their shows are pretty good. I'll probably write more later. I was going to go see the new Harry Potter movie tomorrow, but my Dad is going to go with me on Wednesday when I get out because it's half days. Until tomorrow, which is less than three hours away.

*Racecar*

<< Friday, Jun. 04, 2004@9:07 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew